|  Screen Reader Access  |   A+ A A- |       |    NEP 2020

Board of Examinations

The Board of Examinations & Evaluation is the statutory authority to conduct the Examinations and making policy decisions in regard to organizing and holding examinations, improving the systems of examinations, appointing the Paper-setters, examiners, moderators and also prepare the schedule of dates of holding examinations and to evaluate the papers to proceed for the declaration of results

The Board oversees and regulates the conduct of examinations in the affiliate / autonomous colleges/ conducted colleges, / Institutions and University departments. It deals with all the matters in relation to Examinations. The Board hears and decides complaints received pertaining to any matter arising out the conduct of examinations. It also deals with the preparation of the financial estimates of examination branch for incorporation in the budget of the University. The Honorable Vice-Chancellor is the Chairman of the Board of Examinations & Evaluation.

The Board is constituted as per the provisions under Section 47(3) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.
(Term – February 2023 onwards)
(Under Section 47 (3)  of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 2016)
Sr. No. Section Designation on the Board of Examinations Name & Address
1. 47 (3) (a) The Vice-Chancellor - Chairperson Prof. Ujwala Chakradeo
SNDT Women’s University, Mumbai.
2. 47 (3) (b) The Pro-Vice-Chancellor - Member Prof. Ruby Ojha
SNDT Women’s University, Mumbai.
3. 47 (3) (c) The Dean of the Faculties concerned with the examination -                              1) Member Prof. Megha Tapiawala
Dean, Faculty of Humanity,
SNDT Women’s University,
1, N T Road, Mumbai 400 020.
                               2) Member Dr. Himmatrao T Jadhav
Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology,
SNDT Women’s University,
1, N T Road, Mumbai 400 020 
                               3) Member

Dr. Jayashree Shinde
Dean (Addl. Charge), 
Faculty of Inter-Disciplinary Studies,
HoD,  Dept. of Education Technology, 
SNDT Women’s University,
Juhu, Santacruz (W),  
Mumbai 400 049 

                               4) Member Dr. Shobha Dedhia
Dean (Addl. Charge),
Faculty of Commerce And Management,
Head, Dept. of Commerce,
Smt. MMP Shah Women’s College Of Arts & Commerce, Mumbai
  47 (3) (c) The Associate Dean’s, if any:-                                          1) Member          Dr. Ganesh Magar,
Associate Dean (Add Ch.)
Faculty of Science And Technology,
Associate Professor,
HoD, P G Deparment of Computer Application.
SNDT Women’s University,
Juhu, Santacruz (W),  
Mumbai 400 049.
                                      2) Member Dr. Pradnya S. Wakpainjan
Associate Dean (Add Ch.)
Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies,
Associate Professor,
HoD Department of Education,
SNDT Women’s University, Mumbai 400 020
                                     3) Member Dr. Jitendra Tiwari
Associate Dean (Add Ch.)
Faculty of Humanities,
Associate Professor, 
HoD, P G Department of Sanskrit,
SNDT Women’s University, 
Mumbai 400 020
                                     4) Member Dr. Meera Shankar
Associate Dean (Add Ch.)
Faculty of Commerce and Management,
Associate Professor, 
HoD, Department of Education Management, 
SNDT Women’s University,
Santacruz (W), Mumbai 400 049
4. 47 (3) (d) Two Principal other than Dean, nominated by the Management Council –                                 
                                 1) Member
Dr. Jayashree Nemade
Arunodaya Dnyan Prasarak Mandal’s Women’s
College of Arts, Commerce and Home Science, 
                                     2) Member Dr. Mala Pandurang
B.M.Nanavati, Matunga
5. 47 (3) (e) One professor of the University Departments, to be nominated by the Management Council - Member Dr. Subhash Patil
Professor, HoD 
P G Department of Hindi, Pune
6. 47 (3) (f) One teacher from affiliated College other than Heads of Departments or Principals with the minimum teaching experience of fifteen years to be nominated by Management Council  - Member Dr. Beenu Singh
B.M.Ruia Girls Mahavidyalay
Gamdevi, Mumbai 400 007
7. 47 (3) (g) One expert in the field of evaluation in computerized environment, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor - Member Dr. Yogesh Nerkar
Principal, UMIT, 
juhu Santacruz (W)
8. 47 (3) (h) One expert not below the rank of Deputy Registrar of other Statutory University from the State of Maharashtra who has experience related to examination work in computerized environment as an invited to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor - Member Dr. Nilesh Bansode,
Dy Registrar, 
Shiwaji University, Kolhapur
9. 47 (3) (i) Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director - Member Shri. Haribhau Shinde
Joint Director of Higher Education (Addl Ch.), Mumbai Region,
Office of the Joint Director of Higher Education,
Elphinstone Technical School Building, 3, 
Mahapalika Marg,
Mumbai – 400 001
10. 47 (3) (j) Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation -
Dr. Sanjay R. Nerkar 
Board of Examinations and Evaluation,
SNDT Women's University,
Juhu Campus,
Mumbai 400 049

Dr. Sanjay Nerkar
Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation 

Contact: +91-022-26611524


Dr. Sulbha Powar
Computer Programmer


Shri.Rajendra Wategaonkar
Assistant Registrar


email: arexam@sndt.ac.in  

Smt. Kavita Rege
Assistant Registrar


email: ar2@exam.sndt.ac.in