SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

Ref.:Uni.Sec./Elec.Sen./Uni.Teac/2022-23/Cont.Candi./2022-23/343 November 21, 2022

NOTIFICATION

DECLARATION OF NAMES OF CANDIDATES WHO ARE CONTESTING THE ENSUING ELECTION OF THREE UNIVERSITY TEACHERS TO THE SENATE (u/s 28(2)(s) OF M.P.U ACT, 2016)

It is hereby notified for the information of the concerned voters that, as per the circular no. Uni.Sec./Elec.Sen./Uni. Teachers/Scrutiny/2022-23/334 dt. November 09, 2022, the list of valid and invalid nominations for the election of three University Teachers, to the Senate, under Section 28(2)(s) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 was published by the University on the Election Portal on its official website. The last date for withdrawal of valid nominations as stated in the Schedule of the aforesaid Election was November 17, 2022.

Whereas, as per the provision of Section 12(4) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, the names of the contesting candidates are required to be notified to the voters within three days after the last date of withdrawal of nominations.

Accordingly, the names of contesting candidates for the aforestated election of three University Teachers, to the Senate, under Section 28(2)(s) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 are hereby notified for the information of the voters, as per the provision of Section 12(4) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017.

1. <u>Contesting candidates for one seat under Open Category</u>

- i. Number of Seats- One
- ii. Category Open

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
1.	Dr. Barot Hetal Praffulchandra	Open
2.	Dr. Ramteke Sunil Sadashiv	Open
3.	Dr. Ghatvisave Siddharth Kacharu	Open
4.	Dr. Chavan Ganesh Ankush	Open

2. <u>Contesting candidates for one seat reserved for the Other Backward</u> <u>Classes (OBC)</u>

i. Number of Seats- One

ii. Category - Other Backward Classes (OBC)

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
1.	Dr. Kadam Kishor Pandurang	Other Backward Classes (OBC)
2.	Dr. Patil Pramila Shriram	Other Backward Classes (OBC)
3.	Dr. Koltame Mahesh Hanmanth	Other Backward Classes (OBC)

3. <u>Contesting candidates for one seat reserved for the Woman Category</u>

- i. Number of Seats- **One**
- ii. Category <u>Woman</u>

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
1.	Dr. Vichare Sonakshi Udayraj	Woman

It may be noted that, as per the provision of Section 10(8) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, if the number of valid nominations does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled, the candidates nominated shall be declared to have been elected on the date of declaration of result of election i.e. November 29, 2022 at 4.30 p.m.

As per the provision of Section 18(1) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, if any candidate is elected, nominated or co-opted to any authority or body in more than one capacity, he shall by notice in writing signed by him and delivered to the Registrar of the University within seven days of the declaration of the result of the last date of such election, nomination or co-option, as the case may, choose which of the capacities he shall hold, and such choice shall be conclusive.

Sd/-(Prof. Vilas Nandavadekar) Election Officer and Registrar

Τo,

The Collegium of University Teachers for Election of Three University Teachers to the Senate

C.C. : For kind information to

- 1. The Vice-Chancellor,
- 2. The Directors of University Institutions,
- 3. The Heads of University Departments,
- 4. The Principals of Conducted Colleges.