SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

Ref.No: Uni.Sec./Elec.Sen./3 HOD/2022-23/443

December 26, 2022

NOTIFICATION

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF ELECTIONS OF THREE HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS IN THE CONCERNED SUBJECTS FROM AFFILIATED COLLEGES AND RECOGNISED INSTITUTIONS TO THE BOARDS OF STUDIES IN THE RESPECTIVE SUBJETS/ GROUPS OF SUBJECTS, UNDER SECTION 40(2)(c) OF M.P.U.Act, 2016

All the concerned are hereby informed that, as per the Schedule of Election approved by the Vice-Chancellor, the election of Three Heads of Departments in the concerned subjects from affiliated colleges and or recognised institutions, to the Boards of Studies in the respective subjects / groups of subjects, under Section 40(2)(c) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 were published by the University on the Election Portal on its official website. The last date for withdrawal of valid nominations as stated in the Schedule of the aforesaid Elections was December 11, 2022, the said elections was scheduled on December 24, 2022.

Whereas, the scrutiny and counting of voting papers of the said election was carried out by a committee as authorised by the Registrar on December 07, 2022 at 11.00 a.m. onwards at Churchgate Campus of the University, Mumbai – 400 020.

The result of the said elections, after completion of scrutiny and counting on being reported forthwith to the Vice-Chancellor is hereby declared for the information of all the concerned, as per the provision of Section 16(1) & (2) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, as under:

1. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Textiles Science and Apparel Design

Number of Seats – Three

No valid nomination for the election were received

2. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Resource Management

No valid nomination for the election were received

3. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Human Development

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who is declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Menon Asha Mahesh

4. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Food Science and Nutrition

No valid nomination for the election were received

5. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Commerce

Sr. No.	Names of the candidate who are declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Dedhia Shobha Samir
2.	Mehta Jayashree Forom
3.	Dr. Qazi Nooruzia A.

6. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Accountancy

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who is declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Dr.(CA) Seema Tarak Shah

7. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Sociology

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who is declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Dr. Karade Sujata Jagan
2.	Bansode Sainath Radhesham
3.	Dr. Jawale Sadhana Bhaskar

8. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Psychology

No valid nomination for the election were received

9. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Political Science

No valid nomination for the election were received

10.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in History

Sr. No.	Names of the candidates who are declared ELECTED
1.	Dr. Gaikwad Ramila Deepak
2.	Dr. Khadase Sunita Santosh
3.	Dr. Kajale Kishor Kondbaji

11.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Marathi

Sr. No.	Names of the candidates who are declared ELECTED
1.	Dr. Uparwat Vinod Vasudeo
2.	Karankal Rajendra Shamrao
3.	Jadhav Geeta R.

12. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Hindi

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who is declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Jadhav Hukumchand Shankar
2.	Mirza Anisbaig Razzakbaig
3.	Dr. Khare Ravindra Ramdas

13.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Gujarati

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who is declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Chheda Manjula Devraj

14.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in English

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who are declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Bhumbe Sachin Sukhdev
2.	Cheema Sarbjit Kaur

15.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Geography

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who are declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Bhole Dilip Girdhar
2.	Nehete Kishor Hiraman

16.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Foundation Course

Sr. No.	Name of the candidate who is declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1	Bandyopadhyay Madhumita Kanai

17.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Economics

Sr. No.	Names of the candidate who are declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED
1.	Dr. Dhake Suresh Bhaskar
2.	Dr. Shinde Raju Katthu

18. Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Music

No valid nomination for the election were received

19.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Drawing and Painting

No valid nomination for the election were received

20.Election of Three Heads of Department to the Board of Studies in Economics and Statistics

No valid nomination for the election were received

Term of office of members of the Boards of Studies

As per the provision of Section 62 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016, the term of the members who have been declared elected to the Boards of Studies shall be five years commencing from September 01, 2022 and expire on August 31, 2027, irrespective of the date on which the aforesaid members have entered upon his/ her office, subject to the provision of Section 63 of the Act.

Sd/-(Prof. Vilas Nandavadekar) Election Officer and Registrar

Τo,

- 1. The candidates who have been declared elected,
- 2. The Collegium of University Teachers,
- 3. The Heads of University Depts./ University Institutions,
- 4. The Principals of the Conducted Colleges.