## SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

Ref.No.: Univ.Sec./Elec.Sen./Princi./Contesting Candi./2022-23/345 November 21, 2022

#### **NOTIFICATION**

# DECLARATION OF NAMES OF CANDIDATES WHO ARE CONTESTING THE ENSUING ELECTION OF TEN PRINCIPALS OF AFFILIATED, CONDUCTED, AUTONOMOUS COLLEGES TO THE SENATE (u/s 28(2)(o) OF M.P.U ACT, 2016)

It is hereby notified for the information of the concerned voters that, as per the circular no. Univ.Sec./Elec.Sen./Princi./Scrutiny/2022-23/332 dt. November 09, 2022, the list of valid and invalid nominations for the election of Principals of affiliated, conducted, autonomous colleges to the Senate under Section 28(2)(o) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 was published by the University on the Election Portal on its official website. The last date for withdrawal of valid nominations as stated in the Schedule of the aforesaid Election was November 17, 2022.

Whereas, as per the provision of Section 12(4) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, the names of the contesting candidates are required to be notified to the voters within three days after the last date of withdrawal of nominations.

Accordingly, the names of contesting candidates for the aforestated election of ten Principals of affiliated, conducted, autonomous colleges to the Senate, under Section 28(2)(o) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 are hereby notified for the information of the voters, as per the provision of Section 12(4) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017.

#### 1. Contesting candidates for four seats under Open Category

- i. Number of Seats **Five**
- ii. Category **Open**

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
1.	Dr. Nemade Jayashri Madhusudan,	Open
2.	Dr.Tatke Pratima Arun,	Open
3.	Dr. Kaul Santosh Rakesh,	Open
4.	Dr. Shaikh Shakhil Ahamad Jalaloddin	Open
5.	Dr. Madan Jagmeet Gurminder	Open
6.	Dr. Sharma Deepa Nigvendra	Open

### 2. <u>Contesting candidates for one seat reserved for the Scheduled Castes</u> <u>Category</u>

- i. Number of Seat **One**
- ii. Category Scheduled Castes (SC)

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
NO CONTESTING CANDIDATES UNDER THIS CATEGORY		

#### 3. <u>Contesting candidates for one seat reserved for the Scheduled Tribes</u> <u>Category</u>

- i. Number of Seat **One**
- ii. Category Scheduled Tribes (ST)

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
	NO CONTESTING CANDIDATES UNDER THIS CATEGORY	

## 4. <u>Contesting candidates for one seat reserved for the Denotified Tribes / Nomadic Tribes Category</u>

- i. Number of Seat **One**
- ii. Category **Denotified Tribes / Nomadic Tribes Category**

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
NO CONTESTING CANDIDATES UNDER THIS CATEGORY		

### 5. <u>Contesting candidates for one seat reserved for the Other Backward Classes (OBC) Category</u>

- i. Number of Seat **One**
- ii. Category Other Backward Classes (OBC) Category

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
1.	Dr. Gurao Rajendra Govindrao	OBC

#### 6. Contesting candidates for one seat reserved for the Woman Category

- i. Number of Seat **One**
- ii. Category Women Category

Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category
1.	Dr. Menon Asha Mahesh	Woman

It may be noted that, as per the provision of Section 10(8) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, if the number of valid nominations does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled, the candidates nominated shall be declared to have been elected on the date of declaration of result of election i.e. November 29, 2022 at 4.30 p.m.

As per the provision of Section 18(1) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, if any candidate is elected, nominated or co-opted to any authority or body in more than one capacity, he shall by notice in writing signed by him and delivered to the Registrar of the University within seven days of the declaration of the result of the last date of such election, nomination or co-option, as the case may, choose which of the capacities he shall hold, and such choice shall be conclusive.

Sd/-(**Prof. Vilas Nandavadekar**) Election Officer and Registrar

#### To, <u>The Collegium of Principals for Election of ten Principals to the Senate</u>

C.C. : For kind information to

- 1. The Vice-Chancellor,
- 2. The Principals of affiliated, conducted, autonomous colleges,