## SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

Ref.: Ref. No: Univ. Sec./Teachers-Sen. to M.C./2022-23/537 February 08, 2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

TO THE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

(U/S 30(4)(g) OF M.P.U. Act, 2016)

All the concerned are hereby informed that, as per Section 30(4)(g) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016, the Schedule of Election approved by the Vice-Chancellor, the election of Two teachers who are not principals or directors of recognised institutions to be elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers and university teachers who are the members of the Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the teachers and university teachers who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation.

The elections were scheduled in the First meeting of Senate i.e. on **February 08, 2023** in accordance with the eligibility conditions for being elected as a member of the Management Council as specified by the Government of Maharashtra, in its Notification No. MNS-2016/(347/(16)/e-3 dt. 28<sup>th</sup> April, 2017 in Sr.No.1(iii) of Schedule I and as per the procedure as prescribed by the Maharashtra Public Universities (Procedure for Conduct of Elections to various Authorities and Bodies of the University) Uniform Statute 2017 (Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017).

Whereas, the scrutiny and counting of voting papers of the said election was carried out by a committee as authorised by the Registrar on **February 08, 2023** onwards at the Churchgate Campus of the University, Mumbai – 400 020, in the presence of candidates and/or their authorised agents.

The result of the said election, after completion of scrutiny and counting on being reported forthwith to the Vice-Chancellor is hereby declared for the information of all the concerned, as per the provision of Section 16(1) & (2) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, as under:

1.	Candidate who are declared elected under Open Category			
	Number of Seats- One Category - Open			
	Sr. No.	Names of the candidates	Category	
	1.	Bansode Sainath Radhesham	Open	
2.	Candidate declared ELECTED UNCONTESTED against one seat reserved for the Scheduled Caste Category (SC)			
	Number	lumber of Seats- <u>One</u>		
	Category - Scheduled Castes (SC)			
	Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category	
	1.	Ghadge Sunil Jagannath	Scheduled Castes	

## Term of office of members of the Management Council

As per the provision of Section 62 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016, the term of the members who have been declared elected to the Management Council shall be five years commencing from September 01, 2022 and expire on August 31, 2027, irrespective of the date on which the aforesaid members have entered upon his /her office, subject to the provision of Section 63 of the Act.

The membership of any authority of the University is subject to the *section 64* related to the disqualification of the membership from authority as per the *Maharashtra Public University act 2016.* 

(Prof. Vilas Nandavadekar) Election Officer & Registrar

To,

1. The candidates who have been declared elected or uncontested.