SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

Ref.No: Univ. Sec./Principals-Sen. to M.C./Scrutiny/2022-23/516 January 31, 2023

NOTIFICATION

DECLARATION OF NAMES OF CANDIDATES CONTESTING THE ENSUING ELECTION OF TWO TEACHERS TO BE ELECTED BY THE SENATE TO THE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (U/S 30(4)(g) OF M.P.U. Act, 2016)

It is hereby notified for the information of the concerned that, as per the circular no. Univ. Sec./Principals-Sen. to M.C./Scrutiny/2022-23/499 dt. January 25, 2023, the list of valid and invalid nominations was declared by the University for *the election of* Two teachers who are not principals or directors of recognised institutions to be elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers and university teachers who are the members of the Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the teachers and university teachers and university teachers who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation; *under Section 30(4)(g) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016*.

The notice of valid and invalid nominations was communicated to all the concerned through e-mail and uploaded on the Election Portal of University's official website. The last date for withdrawal of nominations was January 30, 2023.

Whereas, as per the provision of *Section 12(4)* of the *Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017*, the names of contesting candidates for the aforestated election of Two Teachers to be elected by the Senate to the Management Council *under Section 30(4)(g)* of the *Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016*, is hereby notified for the members of Senate.

As per the *section 11 of Uniform statues no. 1 of 2017* the above election shall be held by ballot in the first meeting of senate scheduled on **08.02.2023** at SNDT Women's University, Ground Floor Churchage Campus, Mumbai – 400 020.

Category	y - <u>Open</u>		
Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category	
1.	Mehta Jayashree Forom	Open	
2.	Vichare Sonakshi Udayraj	Open	
3.	Ghatvisave Siddharth Kachru	Open	
4.	Dhake Suresh Bhaskar	Open	
5.	Chandak Sujeet Ratanlal	Open	
6.	Patil Amol Ashokkumar	Open	
7.	Bansode Sainath Radhesham	Open	

2.	Contesting candidates under seat reserved for the Scheduled Castes (Se				
	Number of Seats- One				
	Category - Scheduled Castes (SC)				
	Sr. No.	Names of contesting candidates	Category		
	1.	Ghadge Sunil Jagannath	Scheduled Castes		

It may be noted that, as per the provision of *Section 10(8) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017*, if the number of valid nominations does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled, the candidates nominated shall be declared to have been elected on the date of declaration of result of election.

As per the Section 18(1) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, if any candidate is elected, nominated or co-opted to any authority or body in more than one capacity, he shall by notice in writing signed by him and delivered to the Registrar of the University within seven days of the declaration of the result of the last date of such election, nomination or co-option, as the case may, choose which of the capacities he shall hold, and such choice shall be conclusive.

The membership of any authority of the University is subject to the *section 64* related to the disqualification of the membership from authority as per the *Maharashtra Public University act 2016.*

Sd/-(Prof. Vilas Nandavadekar) Election Officer and Registrar

To,

All the Members of the Senate