SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY MUMBAI

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

(Term – September 01, 2022 to August 31, 2027) (Under Section 30 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016)

Sr.No.SectionName & Address1.30(4)(a)Dr. Ujwala ChakradeoVice-ChancellorSNDT Women's University,
Mumbai – 400 020.
Email- vc@sndt.ac.in

2. 30(4)(b) **Dr. Ruby Ojha** Pro-Vice-Chancellor, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020. <u>pvc@sndt.ac.in</u>

SECTION 30(4)(c) – one eminent person from the field of education, industry, agriculture, commerce, banking, finance, social, cultural, and other allied fields to be nominated by the Chancellor

 Smt. Pournima Rakesh Mehta 503/504, A J Atulya Pooja Park, Kothrud, Pune – 411 038. Email – poonam1959@yahoo.com

SECTION 30(4)(d) - two deans to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for tenure of two and half year.

- 4. (1) **Dr. Medha Tapiawala** Dean, Faculty of Humanities, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai- 400 020. <u>humanities@dean.sndt.ac.in</u> <u>medha020@yahoo.com</u>
- 5. (2) **Dr. Jayashree Shinde**, Dean (Addl. Charge), Faculty of Inter-disciplinary Studies, HOD Department of Educational Technology, Email-<u>jshinde@det.sndt.ac.in</u> interdisciplinary@dean.sndt.ac.in

SECTION 30(4)(e) – One head or Director, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from amongst the heads or Directors of University Departments or University Institutions for a tenure of one year, by rotation.

 Dr. Sheetal More, (w.e.f. September 1, 2024) Head, Department of Music, SNDT Women's University, Maharshi Karve Vidyavihar, Karve Road, Pune - 411 038. Email <u>smore@musicpune.sndt.ac.in</u>

SECTION 30(4)(f) – two principals to be elected by the Senate from amongst the principals who are the members of the Senate, out of who one shall be elected from amongst the principals who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation.

8. (2)

7. (1) Dr. Pratima Tatke
Principal and Professor of
Pharmaceutical Chemistry,
C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy,
SNDT Women's University,
Juhu Campus, Juhu Road,
Santacruz (W),
Mumbai – 400 049.
Email.
cushahpharmacy@sndt.ac.in

SECTION 30(4)(g) – two teachers who are not principals or directors of recognized institutions to be elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers and university teachers who are the members of the Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the teachers and university teachers who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation.

9. (1) Dr. Bansode Sainath Radhesham
Sai Sanskruti, Flat No-A-1, Gut No-.169, Satara Parisar, Aurangabad - 431 010.
E-mail.: <u>sb8223@gmail.com</u>
10. (2) Dr. Ghadge Sunil Jagannath Shankheshwar Krupa CHS. Ltd., Ashlesha, B-1, R.No-001, Chikanghar Highway, Near Konkan Ratna Hotel, Kalyan (West) - 421 301.
E-mail.: ghadgesun@gmail.com SECTION 30(4)(h) – two representatives of managements to be elected by Senate from amongst the representatives of management who are members of Senate, and further provided that same managements shall not have second consecutive institutional representation.

11. (1) **Dr. Bogawar Pranjal Sachin** 12. (2) Mahakaleshwar Apt, Plot No. 283/284, Gurudeonagar, Nandanvan, Nagpur – 440 024. E-mail.: <u>pbogawar@gmail.com</u>

SECTION 30(4)(i) – two registered graduates elected by Senate from amongst elected registered graduate members of Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the registered graduates who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation.

13. (1) **Smt. Mullani Ruksana P.** 14. (2) Plot No-23/2,Kalivat Ganesh Park, Haripur, Tal. Miraj , Dist. : Sangli - 416416 E-mail.: ruksanafmulani@gmail.com

SECTION 30(4)(j) – two members elected by the Academic Council from amongst its members, one of whom shall be from amongst the elected teachers who members of the Council and another shall be a woman.

15. (1) Dr. Sanjay Pandurang Patil 16. (2) 31, Shri Colony Near Pitambar Nagar, Walwadi, Dhule - 424 002. Email: <u>drsanjaykhairnar@gmail.com</u>

SECTION 30(4)(k) – one eminent expert from the institute or organization of National repute to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Chancellor.

 Shri Ashish Pandey Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, Indian Institute of Technology (I.I.T.) Bombay Powai, Mumbai – 400 076. Email- <u>ashish.pandey@iitb.ac.in</u> SECTION 30(4)(I) – the Secretary, Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education.

18. **The Secretary**

of Higher Education / or his nominee Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya Annex Bldg., Mumbai – 400 032

SECTION 30(4)(m) – the Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education.

19. The Director of Higher Education / or his nominee Govt. of Maharashtra, Central Building, Pune - 411 001.

SECTION 30(4)(n) – the Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Technical Education.

 Nominee of the Director of Technical Education, Govt. of Maharashtra,
 Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai - 400 001.

SECTION 30(4)(o) – The Registrar – Member Secretary

21. **Dr. Vilas Nandavadekar** - Member Secretary Registrar, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai - 400 020. registrar@sndt.ac.in

SECTION 30(5) – The Finance & Accounts Officer and the Controller of Examinations –Invitees of the Management Council.

- 22. (1) Shri Vikas Vinayak 2 Desai Finance & Accounts Officer, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020. <u>fao@sndt.ac.in</u>
- 23. (2) **Dr. Sanjay Nerkar**, Director, Board of Examinations & Evaluation, SNDT Women's University, Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar, Juhu Road, Santacruz (w), Mumbai – 400 049. doee@sndt.ac.in