SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY MUMBAI

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)

As required under the University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations, 2015.

(Term: Option B- Employ a system whereby one-third of the members of the ICC may change every year)

The following members were nominated on the University ICC by the competent Authority of the University.

 Presiding Officer who shall be a woman faculty member employed at a senior level (not below a Professor in case of a university, and not below an Associate Professor or Reader in case of a college) at the educational institution, nominated by the Executive Authority;

> 1. Dr. Anshu Sharma, Professor (CAS), Dept of Textile Science & Apparel Design, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai – 400049 Email:- tsad@sndt.ac.in

 b) two faculty members and two non-teaching employees, preferably committed to the cause of women or who have had experience in social work or have legal knowledge, nominated by the Executive Authority;

Two Faculty Members

1. Dr. Rajesh Wankhede,

In-charge Principal, SNDT School of Law, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai - 400049. Email:- wankhede.rajesh@gmail.com

2. Ms. Nikhila Rane,

Assistant Professor, Dept of Textile Science & Apparel Design, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai - 400049. Email:- <u>nikhila.rane@tsad.sndt.ac.in</u>

Two Non-Teaching employees

1. Ms. Archana Khatal,

Clerk-cum-typist, Department of P.G. Home Science, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai – 400049 Email:- <u>nelarchana@gmail.com</u>

2. Mr. Santosh Sarvaiya,

Peon, Department of Extension & Communication, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai - 400049. Email:- <u>sarvaiyasantosh230@gmail.com</u>

c) **Three students,** if the matter involves students, who shall be enrolled at the undergraduate, master's, and research scholar levels respectively, elected through transparent democratic procedure;

1. Ms. Sonal Singh,

A-393, New Panchwati colony, Ghaziabad – 201001. Email:- <u>sonalsingh6010@gmail.com</u>

2. Ms. Kavita Mawari,

H. No. - 40, Gali No.- 36, B-block, Near Gurudwara, Kaushik enclave, Burari Delhi – 110084. Email:- <u>mawarikavita431@qmail.com</u>

The management council at its meeting held on 16th October 2018 vide agenda item no.3 passed the following resolution related to nomination of students on the ICC.

Resolved that, if a case related to students is referred to the ICC then in that case a student from the concerned level of study (i.e. U.G./ P.G./ research scholar) will be called as and when required.

d) **One member from amongst non-government organizations or associations** committed to the cause of women or a person familiar with the issues relating to sexual harassment, **nominated by the Executive Authority**

1. Ms. Sumitra Hirlekar

188/E, Ground floor, Bhimrao wadi, Dr. Babasaheb Jaykar marg, Thakurdwar, Mumbai - 400002. Email: ssumitra2002@yahoo.com