SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DOMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY, MUMBAI – 400 020.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD STUDIES IN

PHARMACY

(Term - September 01, 2022 to August 31, 2023)

Section 40(2)(a)

Head of the university department or institution in the relevant subject: Provided that, where there is no university department in the subject, the Board shall, at its first meeting co-opt the head of the department who is recognized for imparting teaching to post graduate students in an affiliated college or a recognized institution having post graduate teaching in that subject;

1) Dr. Pratima Tatke,

Principal and Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Juhu Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049.

Email. cushahpharmacy@sndt.ac.in

Section 40(2)(b)

Six teachers having minimum ten years teaching experience, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the respective faculty, from the following categories, namely:—

40(2)(b)(i) One teacher from amongst the full time teachers of the university departments in the relevant subject;

2) Dr. Minakshi Nehete,

Assistant Professor, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Juhu Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049.

Email.: minanehete@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(ii) Two teachers from amongst recognized post-graduate teachers in affiliated colleges, or recognized institutions or post-graduate centers offering postgraduate programme in the concerned subject;

3) i. Dr. Prachi Charudatta Mehendale,

Assistant Professor in Pharmaceutics, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT WU, Juhu Campus, Mumbai – 400 049.

Email.: prachimehendale79@gmail.com

4) ii. Dr. Namita D. Desai,

Associate Professor in Pharmaceutics, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, S.N.D.T Women's University, Mumbai – 400 049.

Email.: namita.desai@cushahpharmacy.sndt.ac.in

- **40(2)(b)(iii)** Three teachers from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions other than heads of departments;
 - 5) i. **Dr. Tanmayee Joshi,**

Assistant Professor in Pharmacology, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, S.N.D.T Women's University, Juhu Campus,

Mumbai - 400 049.

Email.: tanmayee.joshi@cushahpharmacy.sndt.ac.in / tanmayeer31@gmail.com

6) ii. **Dr. Rohini S. Waghamare**,

Assistant Professor in Pharmacognosy, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, S.N.D.T Women's University, Mumbai – 400 049.

Email.: rohini.waghmare@cushahpharmacy.sndt.ac.in

7) iii. Vacant

40(2)(b)(c)

Three heads of departments from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions to be elected from amongst the collegiums of heads of departments of affiliated colleges and recognized institutions.

- 8) i. Vacant
- 9) ii. Vacant
- 10) iii. Vacant

40 (2) (d)

The Board of Studies, at its first meeting, shall,-

- **40 (2)(d)(i)** Subject to the provisions of section 65, to elect one of the members as a chairperson of the board of the studies from amongst its members: Provided that the member to be elected as a chairperson of Board of Studies shall be a post graduate recognized teacher imparting teaching to post graduate students;
 - 11) i. Dr. Pratima Tatke, Chairperson
 Principal
 C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy,
 SNDT Women's University,
 Juhu Campus, Juhu Road,
 Santacruz (W), Mumbai 400 049.
 Email. cushahpharmacy@sndt.ac.in

40 (2)(d)(ii) To co-opt one professor from other universities; and

12) i. **Dr. K. S. Laddha,**

Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology, Institute of Chemical Technology, Matunga,

Mumbai - 400 019.

Email.: ks.laddha@ictmumbai.edu.in

40 (2)(d)(iii) To co-opt four experts as under :-

13) A) A person holding a rank not lower than that of Assistant Director, in national laboratories or institutions; or recognized institutions or industry or experts in the related field having published at least one reference book in the subject; or at least three research papers in recognized national or international journals;

i. Dr. Pankaj S. Mandpe,

M-101, Ashok Nagar, Bldg No- 4, Co-Operative Hsg. Soc. Ltd., Variza Naka, L.T Road, Borivali (E), Mumbai – 400 091.

Email: pankajmandpe@gmail.com

14) B) An eminent scholar in the subject;

ii. Prof. Sadhana Sathaye,

Professor,
Pharmacology Lab II,A-251-252
Dept of pharmaceutical sciences and technology,
Nathalal Parekh Marg,
Matunga (E), Mumbai 400 019.

Email: ss.sathaye@ictmumbai.edu.in

15) C) An eminent person from the subject-related industries or association or professional body;

iii. Dr. Rajva Kothurkar,

4, Narendra Villa, 595 – D, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Road, Near Kapol Nivas, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019.

Email.: rajiva.kothurkar@novartis.com

16) D) Person having at least ten years working or ownership or advisory or consultancy experience in the field relevant to the subject.

iv. Dr. Yogita Kodgule,

Director-IQGEN-X Pharma Pvt. Ltd. A-165, TTC Industrial Area, Khairane MIDC, Navi Mumbai – 400 710.

Email.: yogitakodgule@gmail.com

40 (2) (e)

top rankers of the Final Year Graduate and Final Year Post Graduate examination of previous year of the concerned subject as invitee members for discussions on framing or revision of syllabus of that subject or group of subjects for one year.