SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DOMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY, MUMBAI – 400 020.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD STUDIES IN MICROBIOLOGY

(Term – September 01, 2022 to August 31, 2027)

Section 40(2)(a)

Head of the university department or institution in the relevant subject: Provided that, where there is no university department in the subject, the Board shall, at its first meeting co-opt the head of the department who is recognized for imparting teaching to post graduate students in an affiliated college or a recognized institution having post graduate teaching in that subject;

1) Dr. Pratima Tatke,

A-6, Vaibhav, The Law CHS, Plot No. 12-13, Shastrinagar, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W), Mumbai-400 054.

Email: pratima.tatke@cushahpharmacy.sndt.ac.in patatke@gmail.com / cushahpharmacy@sndt.ac.in

Section 40(2)(b)

Six teachers having minimum ten years teaching experience, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the respective faculty, from the following categories, namely:—

40(2)(b)(i) One teacher from amongst the full time teachers of the university departments in the relevant subject;

2) Dr. Jaya Gade,

Assistant Professor, Department of Analytical Chemistry, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Tara, Santacruz, Mumbai – 400 049.

Email: jayagade@gmail.com

- **40(2)(b)(ii)** Two teachers from amongst recognized post-graduate teachers in affiliated colleges, or recognized institutions or post-graduate centers offering postgraduate programme in the concerned subject;
 - 3) i. Vacant
 - 4) ii. Vacant

- **40(2)(b)(iii)** Three teachers from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions other than heads of departments;
 - 5) i. Vacant
 - 6) ii. Vacant
 - 7) iii. Vacant

40(2)(b)(c)

Three heads of departments from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions to be elected from amongst the collegiums of heads of departments of affiliated colleges and recognized institutions.

- 8) i. Vacant
- 9) ii. Vacant
- 10) iii. Vacant

40 (2) (d)

The Board of Studies, at its first meeting, shall,-

- **40 (2)(d)(i)** Subject to the provisions of section 65, to elect one of the members as a chairperson of the board of the studies from amongst its members: Provided that the member to be elected as a chairperson of Board of Studies shall be a post graduate recognized teacher imparting teaching to post graduate students;
 - 11) i. **Dr. Pratima Tatke,** (Chairperson)
 A-6, Vaibhav,
 The Law CHS, Plot No. 12-13,
 Shastrinagar, Juhu Campus,
 Santacruz (W), Mumbai-400 054.
 Email: pratima.tatke@cushahpharmacy.sndt.ac.in,
 patatke@gmail.com
- 40 (2)(d)(ii) To co-opt one professor from other universities; and
 - 12) i. **Dr. Geeta Narayan,**Associate Professor,
 Dept. of Microbiology,
 Mithibai College,
 Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg,
 Gulmohar Road, Suvarna Nagar,
 Vile Parle (W), Mumbai 400056
 Email: geeta.narayan@mithibai.ac.in
- 40 (2)(d)(iii) To co-opt four experts as under :-
 - 13) A) A person holding a rank not lower than that of Assistant Director, in national laboratories or institutions; or recognized institutions or industry or experts in the related field having published at least one reference book in the subject; or at least three research papers in recognized national or international journals;

i. Dr. Rupashree Anant Patkar,

1/A, Trimurti Darshan, Ground Floor, Azad Road, Ramedi, Vasai(W), Dist- Palghar – 401 201.

Email: rupashreepatkar@gmail.com

- 14) B) An eminent scholar in the subject;
 - ii. Prof. K. Aruna Samudra Vijay,

Professor & Head, Dept. of Microbiology, Wilson College, Chowpatty Seaface Road, Mumbai-400 007

- 15) C) An eminent person from the subject-related industries or association or professional body;
 - iii. Dr. (Ms) Pampi Chakraborty,

Associate Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, St. Xavier's College (Autonomous), 5, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai- 400 001.

Email: pampichakraborty@gmail.com

- 16) D) Person having at least ten years working or ownership or advisory or consultancy experience in the field relevant to the subject.
 - iv. Dr. Aparna Talekar

Associate Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, St. Xavier's College, 5, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai- 400001.

Email: aparnatalekar@gmail.com /

Aparna.Talekar@gmail.com

40 (2) (e)

top rankers of the Final Year Graduate and Final Year Post Graduate examination of previous year of the concerned subject as invitee members for discussions on framing or revision of syllabus of that subject or group of subjects for one year.