SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DOMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY MUMBAI – 400 020.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD STUDIES IN ECONOMICS

(Term - September 01, 2022 to August 31, 2027)

Section 40(2)(a)

Head of the university department or institution in the relevant subject: Provided that, where there is no university department in the subject, the Board shall, at its first meeting co-opt the head of the department who is recognized for imparting teaching to post graduate students in an affiliated college or a recognized institution having post graduate teaching in that subject;

1) Dr. Subhash Patil,

Head, Department of Economics, S.N.D.T. Women's University, Maharashi Karve Vidyavihar, Karve Road, Pune – 411 038

Email.: economicspune@sndt.ac.in

Section 40(2)(b)

Six teachers having minimum ten years teaching experience, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the respective faculty, from the following categories, namely:—

40(2)(b)(i) One teacher from amongst the full time teachers of the university departments in the relevant subject;

2) Dr. Sanjay Phad,

B-702 Orchid Building, Mirchandani Garden, Sun City, Vasai Road (W), Palghar – 401 202. Email- sanjayphad@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(ii) Two teachers from amongst recognized post-graduate teachers in affiliated colleges, or recognized institutions or post-graduate centers offering postgraduate programme in the concerned subject;

3) i. Dr. Ceena Paul,

204, Divya Guryan Garden , Kandivali, Mumbai-85

Email: ceenapaul10@gmail.com / <a href="mailto:ceenapaul10@gmailt

4) ii. Dr. Beenu Singh,

104/B, Rahul Apartment, Opp. Shoppers Stop, Andheri(West), Mumbai- 400058

Email: beenuasingh@hotmail.com

40(2)(b)(iii) Three teachers from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions other than heads of departments;

5) i. Dr. Daksha Girish Dave,

Smt. M.M.P. Shah Women's College, 338, Kidwai Road, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019. Email- dave daksha1965@yahoo.co.in

6) ii. Dr. Rita Chandarana,

B-Wing, 1st Floor, Flat No. 104, Tirupati Darshan Cooperative Housing Society, Behind Kamal Motors, Rambaug Lane No. 2, kalyan (W). 421301, Dist. Thane. Email: rita.radiya@gmail.com

7) iii. Dr. Narsing Deshmukh,

Row H.No-C-3,Nestone H Society, Near Myurban Colony, Shahanoorwad, Aurangabad Email: nbd9922@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(c)

Three heads of departments from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions to be elected from amongst the collegiums of heads of departments of affiliated colleges and recognized institutions.

8) i. Dr. Suresh Bhaskar Dhake,

Women's College of Arts, Commerce & Computer Application, Dongar Kathore, Tal. Yawal, Dist. Jalgaon – 425 301. Email.Id.: sbdhake33@gmail.com

9) ii. Dr. Raju Katthu Shinde,

W.K.B.S. Arts Com B.C.A.Home Science College for Women Deopur, Dhule.-424 005. Email – <u>rajushinde2131@gmail.com</u>

10) iii. Vacant

40 (2) (d)

The Board of Studies, at its first meeting, shall,-

40 (2)(d)(i) Subject to the provisions of section 65, to elect one of the members as a chairperson of the board of the studies from amongst its members: Provided that the member to be elected as a chairperson of Board of Studies shall be a post graduate recognized teacher imparting teaching to post graduate students;

11) i. Dr. Suresh Bhaskar Dhake, - (Chairperson)

Women's College of Arts, Commerce & Computer Application, Dongar Kathore,

Tal. Yawal, Dist. Jalgaon.

Email.Id.: sbdhake33@qmail.com

40 (2)(d)(ii) To co-opt one professor from other universities; and

12) i. Prof. Suresh Namdeo Maind,

Professor,

Mumbai School of Economics & Public Policy,

University of Mumbai,

Mumbai - 400 032.

Email: <u>sureshmaind123@gmail.com</u> / <u>suresh.maind@economics.mu.ac.in</u>

40 (2)(d)(iii) To co-opt four experts as under :-

13) A) A person holding a rank not lower than that of Assistant Director, in national laboratories or institutions; or recognized institutions or industry or experts in the related field having published at least one reference book in the subject; or at least three research papers in recognized national or international journals;

i. Dr. Chandrahas S. Deshpande,

Professor – Economics, Welingkar Institute of Management, Lakhamsi Napoo Road, Opp. Matunga Gymkhana, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019.

Email.Id.: dchandrahas@gmail.com / chandrahas@gmail.com / chandrahas@gmail.com / chandrahas@gmail.com / chandrahas.deshpande@welingkar.org

14) B) An eminent scholar in the subject;

ii. Dr. Ashok D. Khachane,

Professor & HoD (Dept. of Economics), 'CHUNAR' 39/102, Bhushan Colony, Jalgoan – 425 103.

Email: ashok.khachane@gmail.com

15) C) An eminent person from the subject-related industries or association or professional body;

iii. Dr. Shivaji T. Sangle,

Head, Department of Economics, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad – 431 004.

Email.: sanglest@yahoo.co.in

16) D) Person having at least ten years working or ownership or advisory or consultancy experience in the field relevant to the subject.

iv. Dr. Arun Ukha Patil,

Plot No- 21, Eliza Nagar, Dhule Road, Nandurbar - 425 412.

Email: arunpatil927@gmail.com

40 (2) (e)

top rankers of the Final Year Graduate and Final Year Post Graduate examination of previous year of the concerned subject as invitee members for discussions on framing or revision of syllabus of that subject or group of subjects for one year.