# SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY MUMBAI – 400 020

## LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

# As per Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.

## Section 32(3)(a): The Vice-Chancellor,

1. 1. Dr. Ujwala Chakradeo - Chairperson

Vice-Chancellor, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020. Email: vc@sndt.ac.in

## Section 32(3)(b): The Pro- Vice-Chancellor

2. 1. Dr. Ruby Ojha

Pro-Vice-Chancellor, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020. Email: <a href="mailto:pvc@snt.ac.in">pvc@snt.ac.in</a>

# Section 32(3)(c): Deans of Faculties and Associate deans(if any)

- 1. Dean of the Faculty of Science and Technology
  - 3. 1. Dr. Pratima Tatke, (Dean, Addl. Charge)

Principal, C.U.Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049

4. 2. Dr. Ganesh Magar, (Associate Dean, Add. Charge)

Head, Dept. of Computer Science, S.N.D.T Women's University, Juhu Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai- 400 049, Mobile: 9423365143,

Email: computersc@sndt.ac.in

## 2. Dean of the Faculty of Commerce and Management

5. 1. Dr. Shobha Dedhia, (Dean, Addl. Charge)

Head, Dept. of Commerce, Smt. M.M.P. Shah Women's Colloege of Arts & Commerce, 338, Rafiq Ahmed Kidwai Road, Matunga, Mumbai 400 019.

## 6. 2. Dr. Meera Shankar, (Associate Dean, Add. Charge)

Head, Department of Education Management &

Director (Addl. Charge) JDBIMS, SNDT Women's University,

Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W),

Mumbai - 400 049.

Mobile No.: +919867755971

Tel.: 022 26614043, Off.: 022-26606607/26606626

Fax No.: 26606598

E mail.: meera.shanker2@gmail.com / edumanagement@sndt.ac.in

## 3. Dean of the Faculty of Humanities

# 7. 1. Dr. Medha Tapiawala, (Dean)

S.N.D.T. Women's University, Mumbai 400 020.

# 8. 2. Dr. Jitendra Tiwari, (Associate Dean, Add. Charge)

Asst. Professor,

Dept. of Sanskrit,

Churchgate,

Mumbai-400 020.

Off: 22052970 Mob.: 9324642152.

Email.: <u>jitendrak.tiwaari@gmail.com</u> / <u>sanskrit@sndt.ac.in</u>

## 4. Dean of the Faculty of Inter-disciplinary

## 9. 1. Dr. Nalini Patil, (Dean, Addl. Charge)

Principal,

SNDT College of Education,

Maharshi Karve Vidya Vihar,

Karve Road,

Pune – 411 038.

Mob.: 9422286034

Email.: <a href="mailto:educationcollegepune@sndt.ac.in">educationcollegepune@sndt.ac.in</a>

# 10. 2. Dr. Pradnya Sanjay Wakpainjan, (Associate Dean, Add. Charge)

Department of Education,

SNDT Women's University,

Churchgate,

Mumbai - 400 020.

Offi.: 022-22075690 / 22031879 Ext. 228

Mob.: 9892456599

Email.: p.wakpainjan@educationmumbai.sndt.ac.in

# Section 32(3)(d): Directors of Sub-Campuses

- 11. 1.
- 12. 2.
- 13. 3.
- 14. 4.

## Section 32(e): Director Innovation, Incubation and Linkages

#### 15. 1. Dr. Ashish Ramchandra Panat,

Director, Innovation, Incubation and Linkages, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Mumbai – 400 049. Mob.: 8788637989

Email.: director.iil@sndt.ac.in

## **Section 32(3)(f):**

The Vice-Chancellor shall nominate the following members, as per the recommendations of the search committee appointed by him for this purpose, in consultation with the Chancellor, namely:-

## **Section 32 (3)(f)(i):**

Eight Principals of conducted, autonomous or affiliated colleges which are accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) or National Board of Accreditation (NBA), as the case may be of whom one shall be woman and one shall be a person belonging Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class, by Rotation;

#### Section 32(f)(ii):

Two professors out of whom one shall be a person belonging Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class, by Rotation;

## Section 32(3) (f) (iii):

One head of a recognized institution;

## **Section 32(3)(g):**

Two teachers, representing each faculty, with not less than fifteen years of teaching experience to be elected by the collegiums of teachers from amongst themselves out of whom one each shall be a person belonging Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) / Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class provided that the reservation per faculty shall be decided by drawing lots:

Provided that, out of the teachers representing each faculties, under this clause, one shall be a woman, to be decided by drawing lots.

## **Under the Faculty of Humanities**

## Dr. Sanjay Pandurang Patil,

W.K.B.S. Mandal's Arts and Commerce College for Women, Vidya Nagri, Deopur, Dhule – 424 005.

## Section 32(3) (h):

One representative of management nominated by the Senate, from amongst the representatives of managements, who are the members of Senate;

## Section 32(3) (i):

Eight eminent experts from the institutes or organizations of national repute, such as Indian Institute of Technology, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Indian Institute of Management, Indian Space Research Organization, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Institute of Cost Accountants of India, Institute of Company Secretaries of India, Indian Council for Social Research, Industrial Associations, Indian Olympic Association and allied fields and as much as possible representing all the faculties, nominated by the Chancellor;

#### **Section 32(3)(i):**

The Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Higher Education;

#### 1. The Director,

of Higher Education / or his nominee Government of Maharashtra, Central Building, Pune – 411 001. vishi.dhepune@nic.in director.dhepune@nic.in

## **Section 32(3)(k):**

The Director of Technical Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Technical Education;

#### 1. Director of Technical Education,

Elphinstone Technical High School Compound, Opp. Metro Cinema, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai - 400 001.

Email.: jd@jdhemumbai.gov.in

## **Section 32(3)(I):**

Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation;

# 1. Dr. Pradnya Sanjay Wakpainjan,

Director (Add. Charge), Board of Examinations and Evaluation (Addl. Charge), SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W), Mumbai - 400 049.

Mobile:

Office: 022 - 26605159. Email.: <a href="mailto:doee@sndt.ac.in">doee@sndt.ac.in</a>

# Section 32(3)(m): Chairpersons of Board of Studies;

**Faculty of Science and Technology** 

**Faculty of Commerce and Management** 

**Faculty of Humanities** 

**Faculty of Inter-disciplinary Studies** 

## **Section 32(3)(n):**

# **Registrar-Member Secretary**

1. Prof. Vilas Nandavadekar,

Registrar, SNDT Women's University, Churchgate, Mumbai - 400 020.

Email.: <a href="mailto:registrar@sndt.ac.in">registrar@sndt.ac.in</a>