#### (List updated as on - 01.04.2021) SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY MUMBAI

### LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (Term – September 01, 2017 to August 31, 2022) (Under Section 30 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016)

<u>Sr.No.</u>	<u>Section</u>	Name & Address
1.	30(4)(a)	Dr. Shashikala Wanjari, Vice-Chancellor SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020.
2.	30(4)(b)	Dr. Vishnu Nanda Magare Pro-Vice-Chancellor, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020.

SECTION 30(4)(c) – one eminent person from the field of education, industry, agriculture, commerce, banking, finance, social, cultural, and other allied fields to be nominated by the Chancellor

3. Dr. Suvarna Rawal,

Dr. Suvarna Rawal, Vice-Principal (Science), B.N.N. College, Varaladevi Road, Dhamankar Naka, Bhiwandi, Dist. Thane – 421 305.

# SECTION 30(4)(d) – two deans to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for tenure of two and half year.

- 4. (1) Dr. Archana Bhatnagar, 5. In charge Dean, Faculty of Inter disciplinary, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020.
- (2) Dr. Anubha Khale
  Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology,
  SNDT Women's University,
  Mumbai 400 020.

(for a term of two and half year w.e.f. November 5, 2019)

SECTION 30(4)(e) – One head or Director, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from amongst the heads or Directors of University Departments or University Institutions for a tenure of one year, by rotation.

 Dr. Anuradha Sovani, (for a term of one year w.e.f. November 6, 2020) Head, Department of Psychology, SNDT Women's University, New Marine Lines, Churchgate, Mumbai – 400 020.

SECTION 30(4)(f) – two principals to be elected by the Senate from amongst the principals who are the members of the Senate, out of who one shall be elected from amongst the principals who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation.

7. (1) **Dr. Patil Nalini Pitambar,** 8. (2)

SECTION 30(4)(g) – two teachers who are not principals or directors of recognized institutions to be elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers and university teachers who are the members of the Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the teachers and university teachers who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation.

9. (1) Dr. Thakre Nilesh Madhukar 10. (2) Dr. Shinde Raju Katthu

SECTION 30(4)(h) – two representatives of managements to be elected by Senate from amongst the representatives of management who are members of Senate, and further provided that same managements shall not have second consecutive institutional representation.

11. (1) Mr. Shaligram Devaji 12. (2) Chaudhari,

SECTION 30(4)(i) – two registered graduates elected by Senate from amongst elected registered graduate members of Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the registered graduates who have been elected from Scheduled

Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation.

13. (1) **Ms. Shora Safiya Banoo**, 14. (2)

SECTION 30(4)(j) – two members elected by the Academic Council from amongst its members, one of whom shall be from amongst the elected teachers who members of the Council and another shall be a woman.

15. (1) Dr. Ruby Ojha 16. (2)

SECTION 30(4)(k) – one eminent expert from the institute or organization of National repute to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Chancellor.

 Prof. P.K. Joshi, Faculty Member, Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education Tata Institute of Fundamental Research V. N. Purav Marg, Mankhurd Mumbai, 400088

### SECTION 30(4)(I) – the Secretary, Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education.

 The Secretary of Higher Education / or his nominee Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya Annex Bldg., Mumbai – 400 032

## SECTION 30(4)(m) – the Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education.

 The Director, of Higher Education / or his nominee Government of Maharashtra, Central Building, Pune – 411 001. SECTION 30(4)(n) – the Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Technical Education.

 Dr. Subhash Mahajan, Nominee of the Director of Technical Education, Govt. of Maharashtra, 3, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai – 400 001.

#### SECTION 30(4)(o) - The Registrar - Member Secretary

21. Dr. Mira Desai - Member Secretary Registrar (Addl.Charge) SNDT Women's University, Mumbai - 400 020.

## SECTION 30(5) – The Finance & Accounts Officer and the Controller of Examinations – Permanent Invitees of the Council.

- 22. (1) Finance & Accounts Officer, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020.
- 23. (2) Director , Board of Examinations & Evaluation, SNDT Women's University, Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar, Juhu Road, Santacruz (w), Mumbai – 400 049.