SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DOMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY, MUMBAI – 400 020.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD STUDIES

IN

PHARMACY

(Term – September 01, 2017 to August 31, 2022)

Section 40(2)(a)

Head of the university department or institution in the relevant subject: Provided that, where there is no university department in the subject, the Board shall, at its first meeting co-opt the head of the department who is recognized for imparting teaching to post graduate students in an affiliated college or a recognized institution having post graduate teaching in that subject;

1) Dr. Pratima Tatke,

Principal and Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Juhu Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049. Mob. 9920685857. Email. <u>cushahpharmacy@sndt.ac.in</u>

Section 40(2)(b)

Six teachers having minimum ten years teaching experience, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the respective faculty, from the following categories, namely :—

- **40(2)(b)(i)** One teacher from amongst the full time teachers of the university departments in the relevant subject;
 - 2)
- **40(2)(b)(ii)** Two teachers from amongst recognized post-graduate teachers in affiliated colleges, or recognized institutions or post-graduate centers offering postgraduate programme in the concerned subject;

3) i. Dr. Milind Bhitre,

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, C.U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049. Mob.: 9869667172 Email.: <u>mjbhitre@gmail.com</u>

4) ii. Dr. Sachin Laddha,

Principal, P.V. Polytechnic, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049. Mob.: 9320208078 E.mail: pyp@sndt.ac.in

40(2)(b)(iii) Three teachers from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions other than heads of departments;

5) i. Dr. Namita Desai,

Associate Professor, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Juhu Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049. Mob.: 9867326696 Email.: <u>namitadd@rediffmail.com</u>

6) ii. Dr. Minakshi Nehete,

Assistant Professor, C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Juhu Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049. Mob.: 9324295644 Email.: <u>minanehete@gmail.com</u>

7) iii. Dr. Charusheela Bhangale,

Assistant Professor, PRES's College of Pharmacy, Chincholi, Tal – Sinnar, Pin – 422 102. Mob.: 9011140176 Email.: <u>bhangale100@gmail.com</u> / <u>bhangale100@rediffmail.com</u>

40(2)(b)(c)

Three heads of departments from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions to be elected from amongst the collegiums of heads of departments of affiliated colleges and recognized institutions.

> 8) i. 9) ii. 10) iii.

40 (2) (d)

The Board of Studies, at its first meeting, shall,-

- **40 (2)(d)(i)** Subject to the provisions of section 65, to elect one of the members as a chairperson of the board of the studies from amongst its members: Provided that the member to be elected as a chairperson of Board of Studies shall be a post graduate recognized teacher imparting teaching to post graduate students;
 - 11) i. **Dr. Pratima Tatke, Chairperson** Principal C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Juhu Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049. Mob. 9920685857. Email. <u>cushahpharmacy@sndt.ac.in</u>
- 40 (2)(d)(ii) To co-opt one professor from other universities; and
 - i. Dr. K. S. Laddha, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology, Institute of Chemical Technology, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019. Mob.: 9004600039 Email.: <u>ks.laddha@ictmumbai.edu.in</u>
- 40 (2)(d)(iii) To co-opt four experts as under :-
 - A) A person holding a rank not lower than that of Assistant Director, in national laboratories or institutions; or recognized institutions or industry or experts in the related field having published at least one reference book in the subject; or at least three research papers in recognized national or international journals;
 - i. Ashok Omray,
 - C-501, Redwoods, Vasant Gardens, Off L.B.S. Marg, Mulund (W), Mumbai – 400 080. Mob. 9967006346. Email. <u>ashokomray@yahoo.co.in</u>
 - 14) B) An eminent scholar in the subject;
 - ii. Prof. P. R. Vavia,

Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology Institute of Chemical Technology, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019. Mob. 9867841777 / 022-33611026 Email. <u>pr.vavia@ictmumbai.edu.in</u> 15) C) An eminent person from the subject-related industries or association or professional body;

iii. Dr. Rajva Kothurkar,

4, Narendra Villa, 595 – D, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Road, Near Kapol Nivas, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019. Mob.: 9920449961 Email.: <u>rajiva.kothurkar@novartis.com</u>

- 16) D) Person having at least ten years working or ownership or advisory or consultancy experience in the field relevant to the subject.
 - iv. Ms. Ujwal S. Purohit,

3/17, Shraddha Society, Rajendra Nagar Road, Dattapada, Borivali (E), Mumbai – 400 066. Mob.: 9867638361 / 7208814567 / 9821338361 Email.: ujwal@upshygiene.com

40 (2) (e)

top rankers of the Final Year Graduate and Final Year Post Graduate examination of previous year of the concerned subject as invitee members for discussions on framing or revision of syllabus of that subject or group of subjects for one year.