SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DOMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY MUMBAI – 400 020.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD STUDIES IN ECONOMICS

(Term - September 01, 2017 to August 31, 2022)

Section 40(2)(a)

Head of the university department or institution in the relevant subject: Provided that, where there is no university department in the subject, the Board shall, at its first meeting co-opt the head of the department who is recognized for imparting teaching to post graduate students in an affiliated college or a recognized institution having post graduate teaching in that subject;

1) Dr. Subhash Patil,

The I/C Head, Department of Economics, S.N.D.T. Women's University, Maharashi Karve Vidyavihar, Karve Road,

Pune - 411 038 Mob.: 9850434589

Email.: economicspune@sndt.ac.in

Section 40(2)(b)

Six teachers having minimum ten years teaching experience, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the respective faculty, from the following categories, namely:—

40(2)(b)(i) One teacher from amongst the full time teachers of the university departments in the relevant subject;

2) Dr. Ruby Ojha,

Professor,
Dept. of Economics
SNDT Women's University,
Mumbai – 400 020.
Mob. No.9324352723
Email.: ojharub@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(ii) Two teachers from amongst recognized post-graduate teachers in affiliated colleges, or recognized institutions or post-graduate centers offering postgraduate programme in the concerned subject;

3) i. Dr. Sanjay Phad,

B-702 Orchid Building, Mirchandani Garden, Sun City, Vasai Road (W), Palghar – 401 202.

Mob. 9773539597 Email- sanjayphad@gmail.com

4) ii. Dr. Anjali Kadam,

Assistant Professor,

SNDT College of Arts & Commerce,

Pune – 411 038. Mob.: 9403186439

Email.: jumaleanandg@gmail.com (Principal email)

40(2)(b)(iii) Three teachers from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions other than heads of departments;

5) i. Dr. Sarat Chandra Patra,

Shri. M.D. Shah Mahila College B.P.Road, Malad (W) Mumbai-400 064. Off – 28824860 Mob- 9869015691 Email – sarat.patra443@gmail.com

6) ii. Dr. Daksha Girish Dave,

Smt. M.M.P. Shah Women's College, 338, Kidwai Road, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019. Off. 4095869 Mob. 9987466242 Email- dave daksha1965@yahoo.co.in

7) iii. Dr. Sanjay Pandurang Patil,

W.K.B.S. Mandal's Arts and Commerce College for Women's, Deopur,

Dhule - 424 005.

Offi.No.: 02562-272949

Mob.No: 9421437570 / 8830515231 Email.Id.: drsanjaykhairnar@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(c)

Three heads of departments from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions to be elected from amongst the collegiums of heads of departments of affiliated colleges and recognized institutions.

8) i. Dr. Raju Katthu Shinde,

W.K.B.S. Arts Com B.C.A.Home Science College for Women Deopur,

Dhule.-424 005. Off. 02562-272949 Mob. 9921221174

Email - rajushinde2131@gmail.com

9) ii. Dr. Suresh Bhaskar Dhake,

Women's College of Arts, Commerce & Computer Application, Dongar Kathore,

Tal. Yawal, Dist. Jalgaon. Offi.No.: 02585-263225 Mob.No: 09420939544

Email.Id.: sbdhake33@gmail.com

10) iii. Dr. Poonam Ishwar Singh,

Smt. P.N. Doshi College, Cama Lane, Ghatkopar (W), Mumbai – 400 086. Res.No.: 022-67988867 Offi.No.: 022-25135439

Mob.No: 9969616375

Email.Id.: poonamsingh8493@gmail.com

40 (2) (d)

The Board of Studies, at its first meeting, shall,-

40 (2)(d)(i) Subject to the provisions of section 65, to elect one of the members as a chairperson of the board of the studies from amongst its members: Provided that the member to be elected as a chairperson of Board of Studies shall be a post graduate recognized teacher imparting teaching to post graduate students;

11) i. Dr. Ruby Ojha,

- (Chairperson)

Professor, Dept. of Economics SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020. Mob. No.9324352723

Email.: ojharub@gmail.com

40 (2)(d)(ii) To co-opt one professor from other universities; and

12) i. Dr. Sneha Vinayak Deshpande,

Professor & Head P.G. Dept. of Economics, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj, Nagpur University, Nagpur – 440 022.

Res.No.: 91-0712-2237042 Mob.No: 9822576404

Email.Id.: svdesh@qmail.com

40 (2)(d)(iii) To co-opt four experts as under :-

13) A) A person holding a rank not lower than that of Assistant Director, in national laboratories or institutions; or recognized institutions or industry or experts in the related field having published at least one reference book in the subject; or at least three research papers in recognized national or international journals;

i. Dr. Shivaji T. Sangle,

Head, Department of Economics, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad – 431 004.

Mob.: 9421957215

Email.: sanglest@yahoo.co.in

14) B) An eminent scholar in the subject;

ii. Dr. Kailas Kashinath Patil,

Professor & Head, Department of Economics, Late Sow. Kamaltai Jamkar Mahila Mahavidyalaya,

Parbhani - 431 401.

Res.No.: 02452-222863 Mob.No: 9423102863

Email.Id.: dr.kkpatil@gmail.com

15) C) An eminent person from the subject-related industries or association or professional body;

iii. Dr. Chandrahas S. Deshpande,

Professor – Economics, Welingkar Institute of Management, Lakhamsi Napoo Road, Opp. Matunga Gymkhana, Matunga,

Mumbai – 400 019. Mob.No.: 91-9892551170

Email.Id.: dchandrahas@gmail.com / chandrahas.deshpande@welingkar.org

16) D) Person having at least ten years working or ownership or advisory or consultancy experience in the field relevant to the subject.

iv. Dr. Harshada Shantilal Rathod,

Maniben Nanavati Women's College, Vallabhbhai, Road,

Vile Retired
Res
Off
Mob. 9869798988

Email. harshada rathod@rediffmail.com

40 (2) (e)

top rankers of the Final Year Graduate and Final Year Post Graduate examination of previous year of the concerned subject as invitee members for discussions on framing or revision of syllabus of that subject or group of subjects for one year.