



Appendix A5

SNDT Women's University

The list of members of the Board of College and University Development (BCUD) 2014-15

Sr. No.	Section 35		Name	Address
1.	35(2)(a)	Vice Chancellor & Chairperson	Prof. Vasudha Kamat	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai - 400020
2.	35(2)(b)	Pro. Vice Chancellor	Prof. Vandana Chakrabarti	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai - 400020
3.	35(2)(c)	One Dean of Faculty, nominated Academic Council	-	-
4.	35(2)(d)	One Head or Director from amongst the Heads or Directors of the University Institutions or Departments, not below the rank of Professor and who is not a Dean nominated by the Academic Council	Prof. Shobha Udipi	Prof. & Head University Department of Post Graduate, Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar, Juhu Tara Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai - 400049
5.	35(2)(e)	One teacher imparting post-graduate instruction or guiding research, but who is not a Dean, Head of the University Institutions or Departments nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Prof. Ruby Ojha Department of Economics	SNDT Women's University 1, N Thackersey Road Mumbai - 400020
6.	35(2)(f)	One teacher imparting under-graduate instruction having not less than sixteen years of teaching experience, nominated by the Management Council	Dr. Bharatsingh Amarsing Patale	Lecturer, W.K.B. Seva Mandal's Art & Commerce, College for Women, Deopur, Dhule - 424005
7.	35(2)(g)	One principal of an affiliated college of arts, science or commerce, nominated by the Management Council from amongst the principals who are members of the Academic Council	Dr. Shilpa P. Charankar	Principal, Dr. B.M.N. College of Home Science, Matunga (E), Mumbai - 400019
8.	35(2)(h)	One principal of an affiliated professional college, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Meghmala Hundekar	Principal School of Fashion Technology, (Fashion & Apparel Designing) SOFT Campus, Karve Nagar, Pune - 411052



Annual Report 2014-15



Sr.	Section		Name	Address
No. 9.	35 35(2)(i)	Two experts, co-opted by the	Shri Mohanbhai Patel	"Chandrika", 12 th Road,
	00()()	Board, from amongst the Heads of		New India Society,
		National and State level research		Mumbai 400049
10.	•	institutions	Dr. Joy Deshmukh	702, Glen Eagle,
				G.D. Ambedkar Marg,
				Ram Tekdi, Parel,
				Mumbai - 400 012
11.	35(2)(j)	Two members nominated by the	Smt. Meena Abhay	12, Nishant CHS LTD.
		Senate, one of them being the	Khetani	L.D. Ruparel Cross Lane
		representative of the		Malbar Hill,
		managements		Mumbai - 400006
12.	-		Dr. Kamlindar K.	Principal,
			Singh	C.U. Shah College of
				Pharmacy,
				SNDT Women's University
				Juhu Campus,
				Santacruz (W),
				Mumbai - 400049
13.	35(2)(k)	The Director of the Board of	Prof. Madhura	Director, BCUD,
		College and University	Kesarkar	Member Secretary,
		Development		SNDT Women's University,
				Mumbai - 400020