

Administrative Structure

Officers of the University

Hon'ble Chancellor Shri K. Sankaranarayanan (till August 24, 2014) Hon'ble Chancellor Shri. Ch. K. Vidyasagar Rao (Since August 30, 2014)

Hon'ble Chancellor	Shri. Ch. K. Vidyasagar Rao
Statutory Officers	
Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Vasudha Kamat
Pro Vice-chancellor	Prof. Vandana Chakrabarti
Registrar	Dr. S. Kumudhavalli (till May 7, 2015)
	Dr. S P Badgujar (May 8, 2015 -)
Director, Board of College and University Development	Prof. Madhura Kesarkar
Controller of Examination	Dr. P. N. Mandhare
Finance and Accounts Officer	Smt. Mary S. Kumar (till Aug 31, 2014)
	Dr. S. Kumudhavalli I/C (Sept 1, 2014 to
	March 8, 2015)
	Dr. Ruby Oza (March 09, 2015 - till date)
University Librarian	Dr. Durga Murari (Additional Charge)
Director, Adult and Continuing Education and Extension	Dr. Rohini Sudhakar (Additional Charge)
Work	-
Director, Centre for Distance Education	Dr. Arundhati Chavan (Additional Charge)
Dean of Students Welfare	Dr. Linda Dennis (In Charge)
Assistant Director of Sports	Dr. Linda Dennis
Assistant Director of Sports	Dr. Linda Dennis

Other Administrative Officers

Deputy Registrar	Special Cell	Mr. Vinod Dahate
Deputy Registrar	Examination Section	Mr. Umakant Jadhav
Deputy Registrar	Establishment Section	Mr. Satish Narkar
		(till May 25, 2015)
Deputy Registrar	University Secretariat	Mr. Kishor Pai
Deputy Registrar	Juhu Campus Administration &	Mr. Giridhar Gajabe
	Implementation of Technology	
Deputy Registrar	BCUD Section	Mr. Anup Dhannawat
		(till Feb 23, 2015)
Deputy Finance Officer	Finance & Accounts Section	Smt. Janhavi Bhole
Assistant Registrar	Establishment Section	Mr. Rakesh Valvi
Assistant Registrar	V.C.'s Secretariat	Mr. Narendra Varavadekar
		(Till April 30, 2015)
Assistant Registrar	Academic Section	Smt. Uma Parab
Assistant Registrar	Finance & Accounts (SPP) Section	Smt. Rajshree Sarawade
Assistant Finance Officer	Finance & Accounts Section	Smt. Varsha Sawant
Assistant Registrar	Establishment Section	Smt. Usha Bhagade





Administrative Structure

Assistant Registrar	Examination Section	Mr. Ajay Bhatia
Assistant Registrar	Affiliation	Smt. Kavita Rege

Authorities and Bodies of the University

The SNDT Women's University is a State University established by the Act of State Legislature in 1949. It received the status of a State University in 1951 after 35 years of its establishment in 1916. As a State University currently it is governed by the Maharashtra Universities Act 1994.

As per this Act, the University is governed by the following Authorities and Bodies

- ➢ Senate
- Management Council
- > Academic Council
- Finance and Accounts Committee
- > Faculties (SNDT Women's University offers degrees/diplomas through its 12 Faculties)
- > Board of College and University Development
- Board of Examination

(Please refer to Appendix A for the list of Hon'ble members of these Authorities and Bodies)

There are other committees and Boards such as

- Library Committee
- Building and Works Committee
- Purchase Committee
- > Research and Recognition Committee (RRC)
- Boards of Studies (BOS)
- > Board of University Teaching and Research (BUTR)
- Board of Student Welfare
- > Board of Sports
- > Board of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension Services

List of Faculties

1.	Arts	2. Commerce
3.	Education	4. Fine Arts
5.	Home Science	6. Law
7.	Library and Information Science	8. Management
9.	Science	10. Social Science
11.	Social Work	12. Technology