

Appendix A5

## SNDT Women's University The list of members of the Board of College and University Development (BCUD)

Sr. No	Section 35		Name	Address
1.	35(2)(a)	Vice Chancellor & Chairperson	Prof. Vasudha Kamat	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020
2.	35(2)(b)	Pro. Vice Chancellor	Dr. Vandana Chakrabarti	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020
3.	35(2)(c)	One Dean of Faculty, nominated Academic Council	-	-
4.	35(2)(d)	One Head or Director from amongst the Heads or Directors of the University Institutions or Departments, not below the rank of Professor and who is not a Dean nominated by the Academic Council	Dr. Shobha Udipi	Prof. & Head, University Department of Post Graduate, Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar, Juhu Tara Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai 400049
5.	35(2)(e)	One teacher imparting post- graduate instruction or guiding research, but who is not a Dean, Head of the University Institutions or Departments nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Rubina Lal (till 30/09/2013)	Department of Special Education, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Tara Road, Santacruz (W), Mumbai 400049
6.			Dr. Ruby Ojha, (from 29/03/2014)	Department of Economics, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020
7.	35(2)(f)	One teacher imparting under- graduate instruction having not less than sixteen years of teaching experience, nominated by the Management Council	Dr. Bharatsingh Amarsing Patale	Lecturer, W.K.B. Seva Mandal's Art & Commerce, College for Women, Deopur, Dhule 424005
8.	35(2)(g)	One principal of an affiliated college of arts, science or commerce, nominated by the Management Council from amongst the principals who are members of the Academic Council	Dr. Shilpa P. Charankar	Principal, Dr. B.M.N. College of Home Science, Matunga (E), Mumbai 400019
9.	35(2)(h)	One principal of an affiliated professional college, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Meghmala Hundekar	Principal, School of Fashion Technology,(Fashion & Apparel Designing), Soft Campus, Karve Nagar, Pune 411052
10.	35(2)(i)	Two experts, co-opted by the Board, from amongst the Heads of National and State level research institutions	-	-
11.	35(2)(j) -	Two persons to represent industry banks, commerce or professional bodies to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor.	Shri Mohanbhai Patel	"Chandrika", 12 <sup>th</sup> Road, New India Society, Mumbai 400049
12.			Shri Nirbhay Jain (till 30/08/2013)	Chairman, SKS Chakshu Foundation, 308, Mirman Kendra, Dr. E. Moses Road, Famous Studio Lane, Mahalaxmi Estate, Mumbai 400011



Sr. No	Section 35		Name	Address
13.	35(2)(j)	Two persons to represent industry banks, commerce or professional bodies to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor.	Dr. Joy Deshmukh (from 16/09/2013)	702, Glen Eagle, G.D. Ambedkar Marg, Ram Tekdi, Parel, Mumbai- 400 012
14.	35(2)(ja)	Two members nominated by the Senate, one of them being the representative of the managements	Smt. Meena Abhay Khetani	12, Nishant CHS LTD., L.D. Ruparel Cross Lane, Malbar Hill, Mumbai 400006
15.			Dr. Kamlindar K. Singh	Principal, C.U. Shah College of Pharmacy, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W), Mumbai 400049
16.	35(2)(k)	The Director of the Board of College and University Development	Dr. Madhura Kesarkar	Director, BCUD, Member Secretary, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020