

# Appendix A2

### SNDT Women's University

# List of Management Council Members for the Year 2013-2014

Sr. No	Section 27	Name	Capacity	Address
1.	27(1)(a)	Prof. Dr. Vasudha Kamat	Chairperson	Vice Chancellor SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020
2.	27(1)(b)	Dr. Vandana Chakrabarti	Pro Vice Chancellor	Pro Vice Chancellor, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020
3.	27(1)(c)	Dr. Reeta Sonawat	One Dean elected by the Senate from amongst the Deans	Dean, Faculty of Home Science, PGSR in Home Science, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (w), Mumbai 400049
4.	27(1)(d)	Dr. Subhash D. Awale	One person nominated by the Chancellor	Pune Row House No.11, Rakshak Nagar Gold, Kharadi
5.	27(1)(e)		The Secretary Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education	The Secretary of Higher Education Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya Annex Bldg., Mumbai 400032
6.	27(1)(f)	Mr. P.A. Naik	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director.	Joint Director, Technical Education, Elphinstone Technical School Bldg., 3 Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai 400001
7.	27(1)(g)	Dr. Manjusha Molawane	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education.	Joint Director of Higher Education, Office of the Joint Director of Higher Education, Elphinstone Technical School Bldg., 3, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai 400001
8.	27(1)(h)		One Head or Director, nominated by the Senate from amongst the Heads or Directors of University Departments or University Institutions.	
9.	27(1)(i)	Dr. Madhura Kesarkar	The Director, Board of College and University Development	Director, Board of College and University Development, SNDT Women's University, Churchgate, Mumbai 400020
10.	27(1)(j)	Dr. Shilpa Charankar	Two Principals, elected by the Senate from amongst the Principals, who are members of the Senate, of whom one Principal shall be a person belonging to the category of the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) / Nomadic tribes or Other Backward Classes, by rotation.	Principal, Dr.B.M.N College of Home Science, 338, R.A. Kidwai Road, Matunga, Mumbai 400019

# **Annual Report 2013-14**



Sr. No	Section 27	Name	Capacity	Address
11.		Vacant	Two Principals, elected by the Senate from amongst the Principals, who are members of the Senate, of whom one Principal shall be a person belonging to the category of the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) / Nomadic tribes or Other Backward Classes, by rotation.	
12.	27(1)(k)	Dr. Ramesh Pathare	One Teacher from the University or University Institution with 10 years P.G. teaching experience, who is not a Head or Director of University Department or University Institution, elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers who are members of the Senate	Associate Professor, Univ. Department of Psychology, SNDT Women's University, Maharshi Karve Vidyavihar, Karve Road, Pune 411 038
13.	27(1)(l)	Dr. Meena Mehta	Two teachers from amongst the teachers of the affiliated colleges with sixteen years teaching experience, who is not a principal, elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers of the affiliated colleges who are members of the Senate (of whom one shall be a woman).	4, Megha Co. op. Hsg. Society, Daftary Road, Malad (E), Mumbai 400097
14.		Dr. Shashikant Khilare		Lecturer, Smt. C.B. Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Ratanshi Nagar, Sangli 416416
15.	27(1)(m)	Justice (Retd.) Shri C.L. Thool	One Person, who is not a Dean, Head or Director of University Department, Principal, Teacher or Student Member, elected by the Senate from amongst its members	12, Yashodhan, Opp. CCI, D.V. Road, Churchgate, Mumbai 400020
16.	27(1)(n)	Dr. Rajaram Jadhav	Three persons elected by the Academic Council from amongst its members as	A-402, Rajeshwar Sahakar Housing Society, J.V.L. Road, Majasgaon, Jogeshwari (E), Mumbai 400060
17.		Dr. Virendra Nagrale	prescribed by Statute, provided that not more than one person shall be from one faculty as prescribed by the Statutes.	Associate Professor & Head, Department of P.G. Studies and Research, SNDT Women's University, Maharshi Karve Vidyavihar, Karve Road, Pune 411038
18.		Vacant		
19.	27(1)(o)	Dr. Suryakanta Ajmera	Two Representatives of the Management, elected from amongst themselves of whom one shall be a women representative.	Ex- Principal, W.K Bhagini Seva Mandal's Arts & Commerce College, for Women, Kamlabai Ajmera Vidyanagari, Near Datta Mandir, Deopur, Dhule
20.		Mr. Suresh Deora		Sethna House, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor, Laburnum Road, Gamdevi, Mumbai 400007

#### SNDT Women's University

### **Annual Report 2013-14**



Sr. No	Section 27	Name	Capacity	Address
21.	27(3)	Shri. Virendra Jadhavrao Finance & Accounts Officer (till 30.10.2013) Smt. Marie Sunil Kumar Finance & Accounts Officer (w.e.f. 31.10.2013)	The Finance & Accounts Officer and The Controller of Examinations  Permanent Invitees of the Council.	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020
22.		Dr. P. N. Mandhare		SNDT Women's University, Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar, Juhu Road, Santacruz (w), Mumbai 400049
23.		Dr. S. Kumudhavalli	Secretary	Registrar, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai 400020