



Administrative Structure

Officers of the University

Hon'ble Chancellor: Shri K Sankaranarayanan

Statutory Officers	Name
Vice Chancellor	Prof. Vasudha Kamat
Pro Vice chancellor	Prof. Vandana Chakrabarti
Registrar	Dr. S. Kumudhavalli
Director, Board of College and University Development	Prof. Madhura Kesarkar
Controller of Examination	Dr. P. N. Mandhare
Finance and Accounts Officer	Shri Virendra Jadhavrao (October 2013) Smt. Mary S. Kumar (November 2013)
University Librarian	Dr. Sushama Powdwal
Director, Adult and Continuing Education and Extension Work	Dr. Rohini Sudhakar (Additional Charge)
Director, Centre for Distance Education	Prof. G Y Shitole (Addl. Charge till October 10, 2013) Prof. T J Mathew (Addl. Charge from October 11, 2013-)
Dean of Students Welfare	Dr. Linda Dennis (In Charge)
Assistant Director of Sports	Dr. Linda Dennis

Other Administrative Officers

Designation	Designation Section	
Deputy Registrar	Special Cell	Mr. Vinod Dahate
Deputy Registrar	Examination Section	Mr. Umakant Jadhav
Deputy Registrar	Establishment Section	Mr. Satish Narkar
Deputy Registrar	University Secretariat	Mr. Kishor Pai
Deputy Registrar	Juhu Campus Administration & Implementation of Technology	Mr. Giridhar Gajabe
Assistant Registrar	BCUD Section	Mr. Anup Dhannawat
Deputy Finance Officer	Finance & Accounts Section	Smt. Janhavi Bhole
Assistant Registrar	Establishment Section (Teaching)	Mr. Rakesh Valvi
Assistant Registrar	V.C.'s Secretariat	Mr. Narendra Varavadekar
Assistant Registrar	Academic Section	Smt. Uma Parab
Assistant Registrar	Finance & Accounts (SPP) Section	Smt. Rajshree Sarawade
Assistant Finance Officer	Finance & Accounts Section	Smt. Varsha Sawant
Assistant Registrar	Establishment Section	Smt. Usha Bhagade
Assistant Registrar	Examination Section	Mr. Ajay Bhatia
Assistant Registrar	Affiliation	Smt. Kavita Rege



Administrative Structure

Authorities and Bodies of the University

The SNDT Women's University is a State University established by the Act of State Assembly in 1949. It received the status of a State University in 1951 though it was established in 1916. As a State University it is governed by the Universities Act passed by the State Assembly. Currently it is governed by the Universities Act 1994.

As per this Act, the University is governed by the following Authorities and Bodies

- Senate
- Management Council
- Academic Council
- Finance and Accounts Committee
- Faculties (SNDTWU offers degrees/diplomas through its 12 Faculties)
- Board of College and University Development
- Board of Examination

(Please refer to Appendix A for the list of Hon'ble members of these authorities and bodies)

There are other committees and Boards such as:

- Library Committee
- Building and Works Committee
- Purchase Committee
- Research and Recognition Committees (RRC)
- Boards of Studies (BOS) in various subjects
- Boards of University Teaching and Research (BUTRs)
- Board of Student Welfare
- Board of Sports
- Board of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension Services

List of Faculties

1.	Arts	2.	Commerce
3.	Education	4.	Fine Arts
5.	Home Science	6.	Law
7.	Library and Information Science	8.	Management
9.	Science	10.	Social Science
11.	Social Work	12.	Technology