Board of College and University Development (BCUD)



List of Affiliated Colleges

During the year 2011-12 there were 226 affiliated colleges spread across 6 States and 1 UT. Maharashtra (131), Gujarat (85), Goa (1), Uttar Pradesh (3), Madhya Pradesh (2), Assam (2), Bihar (1), Daman & Diu (1)

(Please see Appendix D for the detailed list of Statewise affiliated colleges.)

Academic programmes offered by the university

During the year 2011-12 SNDTWU offered various academic programmes ranging from Certificate/Diploma to Ph.D. degree. There were 54 Ph.D. programmes, 50 Master Programmes, 45 Bachelor programme, 22 Post Graduate Diploma and 15 Diploma programmes offered during the year 2011-12.

The list of these programmes is presented in Appendix E.

Guidelines for Ph. D. Programmes

Academic Council approved the revised guidelines for M.Phil. and Ph. D. programmes.