

Awards, Honours and Felicitation

Arts

Dr. B.B.Pradhan, Principal, SNDT College of Arts and SCB College of Commerce and Science for Women, Mumbai received Bhimratna Pursakar from Adarsha Vikas Mandal, Ulhasnagar, Thane on 26th January 2012

Education

Dr. Ganesh Chavan, PVDT College of Education received Award of Effective Service in Developing overall Personality of the Students from SNDT Women's University, Mumbai September 2011. He also received Award of 'Outstanding Achievement' in Integrating the Internet into the Classroom from Regional English Language Office, U.S. Embassy, New Delhi in November 2011

Dr. Gautam Londhe SNDT College of Education for Women, Pune received Best Teacher Award of Pune Municipal Corporation on 5th September 2011

History

Dr. Varsha Shirgaonkar, Head, Department of History was felicitated at the hands of the Chief Minister of Maharashtra for her contribution in the Marathi Vishwakosh Nirmiti Mandal being an Advisory member in the subject of History. The function was held on 25th Oct

Home Science

Ms. Neera Barooah, SVT College of Home Science presented 'Best Oral Presentation Award' for her paper on 'Textiles of Selected Tribes Residing in Assam' at the 29th Biennial Conference of Home Science Association of India on 'Innovative Horizons and Emerging Challenges for Home Scientist' on 4th, 5th & 6th Nov. 2011 held at School of Home Science, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow.

Mr. Pranav Bhatt, SVT College of Home Science was awarded the Best Teacher Award for related design discipline Interior Design 2011 by Maharashtra Association of School Architecture.

Prof. Shobha A.Udipi, Head, Department of Food Science and Nutrition was awarded Amiya Kumar Bose Memorial Lecture award sponsored by Indian Dietetic Association in October 2011

Human Development

Dr. Reeta Sonawat was awarded Vocational Service Award for her excellent work in ECE, Human Development and Family counselling presented by President Amar Bajaj and Board of Directors of Rotary Club of Bombay Seacoast sponsored by Rotary Club of Bombay Seacoast, Mumbai on 13th Oct 2011.



Ms. Preksha Gandhi got second prize in Avishkar. The topic was on "Relationship between effective performance factors and teacher retention in pre-primary and primary teachers" guided by Dr. Reeta Sonawat.

Marathi

Prof. S. G. Deshpande, Head, Department of Marathi received P. G. Bhave Jivangaurav Sahitya Puraskar award on 13 August 2011.

Pharmacy

Dr. K. K. Singh, Principal, C.U. Shah College of Pharmacy received the "State Teacher Award" Directorate of Technical Education, Government of Maharashtra in the category of Engineering and Pharmacy Teachers, on 5th September, 2011, at Aurangabad, by Honourable Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Shri Prithvi Raj Chauhan

Dr. P. A. Tatke, C.U. Shah College of Pharmacy received Dr. Manjusree Pal Memorial Award for Best Pharmaceutical Scientist 2011 by APTI. She also received Certificate of Appreciation for paper entitled "Marker based standardization of commercial formulations and extracts containing beta-sitosterol-D-GLUCOSIDE using HPTLC" from P.D. Sethi Annual Award-2010.

Sanskrit

Dr. Shashi Kashyap, Best teacher award for Propagating Sanskrit by Kalasadan Institute of fine Arts, Sion, 2012.

Technology

Ms. Bhakti Karandikar from P.V. Polytechnic, received Brilliance in Academics 2010 award from A. D. Patel Institute of Technology, Gujarat

Faculty completed Ph.D., M.Phil. in their respective subjects:

Education

PVDT College of Education

Ph. D. in Education

Shri Kedar Deore from University of Mumbai Shri Ganesh Chavan from Solapur University

M.Phil. in Education

Shri Rakesh Ramraje from YCMOU, Nashik

Management

Ms. Anita S. Kumar (SNDT College of Home Science, Pune) from Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth on 10 April 2012.

Awards, Honours and Felicitation

Student Awards

Sanskrit

Ms. Dipali Khavaskar received Maharashtra Rajyashasanam Sanskrit vishay pravinya Prize from Government of Maharashtra in November 2011

Home Science

Ms. Sukhmeet Manektala from SVT College of Home Science won 1st prize in Formulation of an Effective and Creative Communication tool to be used for counselling children - 8 to 12 years, organized by Nirmala Niketan College of Home Science on 3rd Sept. 2011.

Ms. Vrutuja Mane from SNDT College of Home Science, Pune received Scholarship for Best Student from Association of Food Scientists &Technologists (INDIA) on 21 January 2012

Ms.Tasmina from SNDT College of Home Science, Pune received 1st Suhana Scholarship from Pravin Maslawala on 23 April 2012

Ms. Pallavi Shinde from SNDT College of Home Science, Pune received 2nd Suhana Scholarship from Pravin Maslawala on 23 April 2012

Ms. Rutuja Mone was awarded AFST (I) Student Scholarship sponsored by AFST (I) Mysore on 21st January 2012.

Ms. Monindar Kaur was awarded Suhana Scholarship sponsored by Pravin Masalewale on April 2012.

Ms Meghana Wani was awarded Suhana Scholarship sponsored by Pravin Masalewale on April 2012.

Science and Technology

Ms. Mayuri Purohit, Ms. Pooja Kolte and Ms. Trupti Bhujbale from Dept. of Computer Science attended 8th National level conference on "Advances in IT and Management" at ALM college, Chalisgoan, Jalgon, Maharashtra, presented their research paper on "Future of Computer Technology and its Implications on Computer Industry" and secured the first position.

Pharmacy

C.U.Shah College of Pharmacy

Ms. Medha Patel won 2nd prize at International Conference on 'Contemporary Issues and Future Challenges in Drug Development" by South Asian Chapter of ACCP for her research paper

Ms. Shilpa Pawar, Ms. Manju Dhami, Ms. Sarita Patil won Merit Certificate each at International Conference on 'Contemporary Issues and Future Challenges in Drug Development" by South Asian Chapter of ACCP for their research paper PhD scholars, Ms Deepali Mahajan, Ms Shafaq Shaikh and Shraddha Anwikar, were all awarded the second prize for their respective projects at International Conference on 'Contemporary issues and future challenges in Drug Development" by South Asian Chapter of ACCP.

Ph. D. Scholar Ms. Medha Patel received the 2nd Prize at 12th International Symposium on "Advances in Technology and Business Potential of New Drug Delivery Systems", organized by Controlled Release Society- Indian Chapter on 9-10th February 2012.

Jasani Department of Jewellery Design, PV Polytechnic

- Ms. Madhura Bhogale participated in "World Skills competition" & selected as finalist at all India level.
- Ms. Madhura Bhogale won "Tejaswini" 2012 competition.
- Ms. Madhura Bhogale won "Idea India" Retail Jewelers Award
- Ms. Paplak Junuja won 3rd prize in Jaipur Jewellery Competition

