

Appendix A5

List of Heads of Departments and Institutions

Heads of Departments

Faculty	Name of the Department	Name of the Head of the Department
Arts	Marathi (Mumbai)	Prof. S G Deshpande
	Marathi (Pune)	Dr. Rekha Sane Inamdar
	Hindi (Mumbai)	Dr. Sunita Sakhare (In Charge from June to November 2011)
		Dr. Satyadev Tripathi from Dec 2011
	Hindi (Pune)	Dr. Chandrakant Misal
	Gujrati	Dr. Nutan Jani
	English	Dr. Mitra Mukherjee-Parikh
	Sanskrit	Prof. Shashi Kashyap
	Applied Linguistics	Dr. Pratima Dave (In Charge)
Fine Arts	Music (Mumbai)	Prof. Neera Grover
	Music (Pune)	Dr. Sheetal More
	Drawing & Painting (Mumbai)	Smt. Sandhya Ketkar (In-Charge)
	Drawing & Painting (Pune)	Dr. Anita Satsangi
Social Science	Economics (Mumbai)	Prof. Vibhuti Patel
	Economics (Pune)	Dr. Medha Deshpande
	Political Science	Smt. Chaitra Redkar (In-Charge)
	Psychology (Mumbai)	Dr. H. L. Kaila
	Psychology (Pune)	Dr. Ramesh Pathare
	Guidance & Counseling	Dr. Mrinalini Purandare
	Sociology	Dr. Sajuata Gokhale
	History	Prof. Varsha Shirgaonkar
	Geography (Pune)	Dr. Virendra Nagarale
	Adult & Continuing Education	Dr. Pratap Bhanu Singh (In Charge)
Commerce	Commerce (Mumbai)	Prof. G. Y. Shitole
	Commerce (Pune)	Dr. Rashmi Hasamnis
Education	Education (Mumbai)	Prof. Madhura Kesarkar
	Education (Pune)	Dr. Chitra Sohani (In Charge)
	Educational Technology	Dr. Jayashree Shinde (In Charge)
	Special Education	Dr. Preeti Varma (In Charge)
Management	Education Management	Dr. Meera Shanker
Home Science	Food Science & Nutrition (Mumbai)	Prof. Shobha Udipi
	Human Development (Mumbai)	Prof. Reeta Sonawat
	Resource Management	Prof. Archana Bhatnagar
	Textile and Apparel Design (Mumbai)	Prof. Archana Bhatnagar (In-Charge)
	Extension and Communication	Prof. Ratna Tewari
	Communication Media for Children (Pune)	Prof. Radha Misra
Library and Information Sciences	SHPT School of Library Science	Dr. Sushama Powdwal
Science	SHPT College of Analytical Chemistry	Dr. A. Y. Sathe
Technology	Computer Science	Smt. Anita Chaware (In Charge)
Social Work	Social Work	Dr. Bhanu Pratap Singh (In Charge)



Directors of Centres

SN	Name of the Centre	Name of the Director
1	Centre for Distance Education	Dr. Veena Deshmukh
2	Research Centre for Women's Studies	Prof. Veena Poonacha
3	Centre for Rural Development	Prof. Veena Poonacha (In Charge)
4	Centre for Study of Social Exclusion & Inclusive Policy Studies	Prof. Chandrakant Puri

Principals/Directors of Colleges/Institutes

SN	Name of the Conducted Institutions	Name of Principal		
	Churchgate Campus			
1	S.N.D.T. College of Arts & Smt. C. B. College of Commerce & Science for Women	Dr. B. B. Pradhan		
2	P.V.D.T. College of Education for Women	Dr. Meena P. Kute		
3	Leelabai Thackersey College of Nursing	Smt. Alka Kalambi		
	Juhu Campus (Sir Vithaldas Vidya Vihar)			
4	Sir Vithaldas Thackersey College of Home Science (Autonomous)	Dr. Jagmeet Madan		
5	C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy	Dr. K. K. Singh		
6	Usha Mittal Institute of Technology for Women	Dr. Sanjay Pawar		
7	Jankidevi Bajaj Institute of Management Studies	Dr. Gulnar Sharma (Director)		
8	Law School	Dr. Kiran Sharma (In Charge)		
9	Premlila Vithaldas Polytechnic	Ms. Varsha Jain (In Charge)		
	Pune Campus (Maharshi Karve Vidya Vihar)			
10	S.N.D.T Arts & Commerce College for Women	Dr. Sushama Keskar (In Charge)		
11	S.N.D.T. College of Education for Women	Dr. Leena Deshpande (upto 30-6-2011) Dr. Chitra R. Sohani (In charge) from 1-7-2011		
12	S.N.D.T. College of Home Science	Smt. Veena Sant (In charge)		
	Shrivardhan Campus (District Raigad, Maharashtra)			
13	Maharshi Karve Model College for Women	Shri Ashok Salve (Coordinator)		

The list of members of the Board of College and University Development

The Vice Chancellor : Prof. Vasudha Kamat

The Pro-Vice Chancellor : Prof. Vandana Chakrabarti

One Dean of Faculty, nominated

Academic Council

Prof. Madhura Kesarkar Dean, Faculty of Education Center of Education SNDT Women's University

Mumbai- 400 020.

One Head or Director from amongst the Heads or Directors of University Institutions or Departments, not below the rank of Professor and who is not a Dean nominated by

the Academic Council

Prof. Shobha Udipi, Prof. & Head

University Department of Post Graduate

Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar Juhu Tara Road, Santacruz (w)

Mumbai 400 049.

One Teacher imparting post-graduate instruction or guiding research but who is not a Dean, Head of the Institutions Departments, nominated

by the Vice – Chancellor

Prof.t Rubina Lal,

Department of Special Education

Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar Juhu Tara Road, Santacruz (w)

Mumbai 400 049.

One teacher imparting undergraduate instruction having not less than sixteen years of teaching experience, nominated by the Management

Council

Dr. Bharatsingh Amarsing Patale

Assistant Professor,

W.K.B. Seva Mandal's Art & Commerce

College for Women, Deopur

Dhule- 424 005.

One Principal of an affiliated college of arts, science or commerce, nominated by the Management Council from amongst the Principals Who are members of the Academic Council

One Principal of an affiliated professional college nominated by the Vice – Chancellor

Dr. Shilpa P. Charankar

Principal

Dr. B.M. N. College of Home Science

Matunga (E) Mumbai- 400 019

Two experts, co-opted by the Board from amongst the Heads of National and State level research institutions	:	i)	Dr. Meghmala Hundekar
		ii)	-
Two persons to represent industry banks, commerce or professional bodies to be nominated by the	:	i)	Shri.Mohanbhai Patel, "Chandrika", 12th Road, New India Society, Mumbai- 400 049.
Vice Chancellor.		ii)	Shri Nirbhay Jain Chairman SKS Chakshu Foundation 308, Mirman Kendra, Dr. E. Moses Road Famous Studio Lane, Mahalaxmi Estate Mumbai 400 011 Fax. No. 24963664 Email. Nmjainhuf@vsnl.net
Two members nominated by the Senate, one of them being the representative of Management	:	i)	Smt. Meena Abhay Khetani Keshav Kunj, Oghadbhai Lane Ghatkopar (E), Mumbai- 400 077.
		ii)	Dr. Kamlindar K. Singh Principal, C.U.Shah College of Pharmacy SNDT Women's University Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W) Mumbai- 400 049.
The Director, Board of College and University Development	÷		Prof. S. Kumudhavalli Director, BCUD, Member Secretary