

Appendix A2

SNDT Women's University

Management Council Members as on March 31, 2012

Sr. No	Section 27	Capacity	Name	Address
1.	27(1)(a)	Chairperson	Prof.(Dr.) Vasudha Kamat	Vice-Chancellor SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020.
2.	27(1)(b)	Pro-Vice-Chancellor,	Prof.(Dr.) Vandana Chakrabarti	Pro-Vice-Chancellor, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020.
3.	27(1)(c)	One Dean elected by the Senate from amongst the Deans	Dr. Reeta Sonawat	Dean, Faculty of Home Science, Dept. of PGSR in Home Science, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (w), Mumbai – 400 049.
4.	27(1)(d)	One person nominated by the Chancellor	Dr. Subhash D.Awale	Pune Row House No.11, Rakshak Nagar Gold, Kharadi, Pune.
5.	27(1)(e)	The Secretary Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education.		The Secretary of Higher Education Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya Annex Bldg., Mumbai – 400 032
6.	27(1)(f)	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director.	Shri P.A. Naik	Joint Director, Technical Education, Elphinstone Technical School Bldg., 3 Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai – 400 001.
7.	27(1)(g)	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education.		Joint Director of Higher Education, Office of the Joint Director of Higher Education, Elphinstone Technical School Bldg., 3, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai – 400 001.
8.	27(1)(h)	One Head or Director, nominated by the Senate from amongst the Heads or Directors of University Departments or University Institutions.		
9.	27(1)(i)	The Director, Board of College and University Development	Dr. S. Kumudhavalli	Director, Board of College and University Development, SNDT Women's University, Churchgate, Mumbai – 400 020.



10.	27(1)(j)	Two Principals, elected by the Senate from amongst the Principals, who are members of the Senate, of whom one Principal shall be a person belonging to the category of the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) / Nomadic tribes or Other Backward Classes, by rotation.	Dr. S. Kumudhavalli (upto 10.06.2011)	Principal, Smt. P.N. Doshi Women's College of Arts, Kum. U.R. Shah Women's College of Commerce & Dr. Smt. Nanavati Bhanuben Mahendra Women's College of Home Science Cama Lane, Ghatkopar (W), Mumbai - 400 086
11			Dr. Shilpa Charankar (w.e.f. 05.10.2011)	Principal, Dr.B.M.N College of Home Science, 338, R.A. Kidwai Road, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019.
12.			Vacant	
13.	27(1)(k)	One Teacher from the University or University Institution with 10 years P.G. teaching experience, who is not a Head or Director of University Department or University Institution, elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers who are members of the Senate	Dr. Ramesh Pathare	Associate Professor & Head, Univ. Department of Psychology, PGSR, SNDT Women's University, Maharshi Karve Vidyavihar, Karve Road, Pune – 411 038.
14.	27(1)(l)	Two teachers from amongst the teachers of the affiliated colleges with sixteen years teaching experience, who is not a principal, elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers of the affiliated colleges who are members of the Senate (of whom one shall be a woman).	Dr. Meena Mehta	Associate Professor, Dr. Bhanuben Mahendra Nanavati College of Home Science, 338, R.A. Kidwai Road, Matunga, Mumbai – 400 019
15.	-		Dr. Shashikant Khilare	Associate Professor, Smt. C.B. Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Ratanshi Nagar, Sangli – 416 416.
16.	27(1)(m)	One Person, who is not a Dean, Head or Director of University Department, Principal, Teacher or Student Member, elected by the Senate from amongst its members	Justice (Retd.) Shri C.L. Thool	12, Yashodhan, Opp. CCI, D.V. Road, Churchgate, Mumbai – 400 020.
17.	27(1)(n)	Three persons elected by the Academic Council from amongst its members as prescribed by Statute, provided that not more than one person shall be from one faculty as prescribed by the Statutes.	Dr. Rajaram Jadhav	Associate Professor, Shri. M.D. Shah Mahila College, BJ Patel Road, Malad (W), Mumbai - 400 064.
18.			Dr. Virendra Nagrale	Associate Professor, Department of P.G. Studies and Research, SNDT Women's University, Maharshi Karve Vidyavihar, Karve Road,Pune – 411 038.
19.			Dr. Gulnar Sharma (upto April 27, 2012)	Director, Jankidevi Bajaj Institute of Managemen Studies, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Mumbai – 400 049.



20	27(1)(o)	Two Representatives of the Management, elected from	Dr. Suryakanta Ajmera	Ex- Principal, W.K Bhagini Seva Mandal's Arts &
		amongst themselves of whom one shall be a women representative.		Commerce College,
				for Women,
				Kamlabai Ajmera Vidyanagari,
				Near Datta Mandir, Deopur, Dhule.
21.			Mr. Suresh Deora	Sethna House, 2nd Floor,
				Laburnum Road, Gamdevi,
				Mumbai – 400 007.
22.	27(3)	The Finance & Accounts Officer and	Finance & Accounts Officer	SNDT Women's University,
		the Controller of Examinations		Mumbai – 400 020.
		Permanent Invitees of the Council.		
23.			Dr. P.N. Mandhare	SNDT Women's University,
				Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar,
				Juhu Road, Santacruz (w),
				Mumbai – 400 049.
24.		Secretary	Dr. Madhu Madan	Registrar
				SNDT Women's University,
				Mumbai – 400 020.