

Administrative Structure

Hon'ble Chancellor: Shri K Sankaranarayanan Officers of the University

	•
Designation	Name
Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Vasudha Kamat
Pro Vice-chancellor	Prof. Vandana Chakrabarti
Registrar	Dr. Madhu Madan (till March 2012) Dr. Kumudhavalli (April 2012-) (Additional Charge)
Director, Board of College and University Development	Dr. S Kumudhavalli
Controller of Examination	Dr. P. N. Mandhare
Finance and Accounts Officer Mr. Virendra Jadhavrao	Dr. Madhu Madan (Additional Charge) (till Mar 2012) (Mar- till date)
University Librarian	Dr. Sushama Powdwal
Director, Adult and Continuing Education and Extension Work	Dr. Bhanupratap Singh (In- Charge)
Director, Centre for Distance Education	Dr. Veena Deshmukh
Dean of Students Welfare	Ms. Nilufer Ahmed
Assistant Director of Sports	Dr. Linda Dennis



Other Administrative Officers

Designation	Section	Name
Deputy Registrar	Special Cell	Mr. Vinod Dahate
Deputy Registrar	Secretariat	Mr. Umakant Jadhav
Deputy Registrar	Grants	Mr. Satish Narkar
Deputy Registrar	Establishment	Mr. Kishor Pai
Deputy Registrar	Campus Development and Technology implementation	Mr. Giridhar Gajbe
Deputy Finance Officer	Finance & Accounts (On deputation from GoM)	Ms. Asha Thombare (Aug 2011 - Mar 2012)
Assistant Registrar	BCUD	Mr. R S Valvi
Assistant Registrar	BCUD	Mr. Narendra Varawadekar
Assistant Registrar	Finance & Accounts	Ms. Uma Parab
Assistant Registrar	SPP	Ms. Rajashree Sarawade
Assistant Finance Officer	Finance & Accounts	Ms. Varsha Sawant

Authorities and Bodies of the University

The SNDT Women's University is a State University established by the Act of State Legislative Assembly in 1949. It received its status of a State University in 1951 though it was established in 1916. As a State University it is governed by the Universities Act passed by the State Assembly. Presently the Maharashtra Universities Act 1994 is operational.

As per this Act, the University is governed by the following Authorities and Bodies:

- Senate
- Management Council
- Academic Council
- Finance and Accounts Committee
- Faculties (SNDTWU offers degrees/diplomas through its 12 Faculties)
- Board of College and University Development (BCUD)
- Board of Examination (BOE)

(Please refer to Appendix A for the list of Hon'ble members of these authorities and bodies)

There are other committees and Boards such as:

- Building and Works Committee
- Purchase Committee
- Research and Recognition Committees (RRC)
- Boards of Studies (BOS) and Ad-Hoc Boards of Studies
- Boards of University Teaching and Research (BUTR)
- Board of Student Welfare
- Board of NSS
- Board of Sports