

Appendix A2

## SNDT Women's University

## List of Members of The Management Council

## (Term – September 01, 2005 to August 31, 2010) (Under Section 27 of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 1994)

Sr.No	Section	Capacity	Name	Address
1.	27(1)(a)	Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Chandra Krishnamurthy	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020
2.	27(1)(b)	Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Dr. S. S. Mantha	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020
3.	27(1)(c) - One Dean elected by the Senate from amongst the Deans	Dean	Dr. Shobha Udipi	Faculty of Home Science & Director, Dept. of PGSR in Home Science, SNDT Women's University, Juhu Campus, Santacruz (W), Mumbai – 400 049
4.	27(1)(d) - One person nominated by the Chancellor		Dr. Ram Tarneja	Flat No.2102, Planet Godrej, Tower II, K.K. Marg, Jacob Circle, Mahalakshmi, Mumbai - 400 011
5.	27(1)(e) - The Secretary Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education.	The Secretary of Higher Education		Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya Annex Bldg., Mumbai – 400 032
6.	27(1)(f) - The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director.	The Director		Technical Education, Elphinstone Technical School Bldg., 3 Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai – 400 001
7.	27(1)(g) - The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education.	Joint Director of Higher Education	Dr. S. G. Gupta	Office of the Joint Director of Higher Education, Elphinstone Technical School Bldg., 3, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai – 400 001
8.	27(1)(h) - One Head or Director, nominated by the Senate from amongst the Heads or Directors of University Departments or University Institutions.	Director	Dr. Vandana Chakrabarti	Department of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension Work, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020
9.	27(1)(i) - The Director, Board of College and University Development	Director	Dr. B.B. Pradhan	Board of College & University Development, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020



Sr.No	Section	Capacity	Name	Address
10.	27(1)(j) - Two Principals, elected by the Senate from amongst the Principals, who are members of the Senate, of whom one	Principal	Dr. D.J. Dhandukia	Smt. N.C. Gandhi & B.V. Gandhi Mahila Arts & Commerce College 883, Diamond Chowk, Bhavnagar – 364 001
11.	Principal shall be a person belonging to the category of the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) / Nomadic tribes or Other Backward Classes, by rotation.	Principal	Dr. Madhuri Ludbe	Sinhgad Technical Education Society's, Smt. Kashibai Navale Institute of Education, Near PMC Octroi Post, Kondhwa-Saswad Road, Kondhwa (Bk,.) Pune – 411 048
12.	27(1)(k) - One Teacher from the University or University Institution with 10 years P.G. teaching experience, who is not a Head or Director of University Department or University Institution, elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers who are members of the Senate		Dr. Veena Devasthali	University Department of Economics, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020
13.	27(1)(I) Two teachers from amongst the teachers of the affiliated colleges with sixteen years teaching experience, who is not a principal, elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers of the affiliated colleges who are members of the Senate (of whom one shall be a woman).		Shri Nitin Muley	F/C, Keyu Palace, Near Shivshakti Hall, Crescent, Bhavnagar – 364 001
14.			Dr. Smruti A. Bhosale	A-401, Crystal Avenue, Western Highway, Kandivli (E), Mumbai – 400 101
15.	27(1)(m) - One Person, who is not a Dean, Head or Director of University Department, Principal, Teacher or Student Member, elected by the Senate from amongst its members	Ex-President	Ms. Shubhada D. Kulkarni	Vile Parle Mahila Sangh, L.J.N.J. Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Vile Parle, Mumbai
16.	27(1)(n) - Three persons elected by the Academic Council from amongst its members as prescribed by Statute, provided that not more than one person shall be from one faculty as prescribed by the Statutes.	Principal	Ms. Alka Kalambi	L.T.College of Nursing, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020
17.			Mr. Rohit H. Chandan	A/6 Ultra Co.op.Hsg.Soc. Lt. Delip Gupta Road, Behind Goa Purtuguese Hotel, Mahim, Mumbai – 400 016
18.	· ·	Vacant		



Sr.No	Section	Capacity	Name	Address
19.	27(1)(o) - Two Representatives of the Management, elected from amongst themselves of whom one shall be a women representative.	Secretary	Mr. Pradeep H. Gohil	Smt. R.D. Gardi Bhavnagar Stree Kelvani Mandal's, Smt. N.C. Gandhi & Smt. B.V. Gandhi Mahila Arts & Commerce College, Bhavnagar 883, Diamond Chowk, Bhavnagar – 464 001
20.		Secretary	Ms. Jagruti Pandya	Satyam College of Education Women's B.Ed. College, Divyajyot Sankul, Opp. Pritam Soc., Bharuch
21.	27(3) – The Finance & Accounts Officer and the Controller of Examinations – Permanent Invitees of the Council.	Finance & Accounts Officer		SNDT Women's University, Mumbai – 400 020
22.		Controller of Examinations		SNDT Women's University, Sir Vithals Vidyavihar, Juhu Road, Santacruz (w), Mumbai – 400 049
23.		The Additional Chief Secretary		Higher & Technical Education, Govt. of Maharashtra, Mantralaya, Mumbai – 400 032
24.		The Director		Directorate of Higher Education, Maharashtra State, Pune 411 001