





## **Student Council 2014-15**

As per section 40 (4) (a) of Maharashtra Universities Act 1994, each university is expected to form its Student council consisting of not more than 15 persons. The two representatives, viz. President and General Secretary become members of Senate.

Following Table presents list of members of University Student Council for the year 2014-15.

Sr. No.	Name of the Student	Name of the College	Membership	District	Category
1.	Ms. Stella Jacob	Smt. P.N. Doshi Women's College	President	Mumbai	Open
		of Arts, Kum. U.R. Shah Women's			
		College of Commerce & Dr. Smt.			
		Nanavati Bhanuben Mahendra			
		Women's College of Home Science			
		Cama Lane, Ghatkopar (W),			
		Mumbai 400 086,			
		(Affiliated College)			
2.	Ms. Ankita A. Jadhav	SNDT Arts & Commerce College for	General	Pune	Open
		Women, Karve Road, Pune-38,	Secretary		
		(Conducted College)			
3.	Ms. Megha Patil	Smt. Ratnaprabhadevi Mohite	NSS Secretary	Solapur	Open
		Patil College of Home Science for			
		Women's Akluj,			
		Tal. Malshiras, Solapur 413 101			
		(Affiliated College)			
4.	Ms. Marianne Cherian	P.V. Polytechnic,	NCC	Mumbai	Open
		Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar Juhu	Secretary		
		Road, Santacruz (w),			
		Mumbai 400 049,			
		(Conducted College)			
5.	Ms. Priyanka K.	K.B.Joshi Institute of Information	Cultural	Pune	Open
	Marne	Technology, Cummins College	Secretary		
		Campus, Karve Nagar,			
		Pune 411 052,			
		(Affiliated College)			
6.	Ms. Mamta	Ashoka International Centre for	Sports	Nashik	Open
		Education Studies & Research,	Secretary		
		Ashoka Marg, Wadala shiwar,			
		Dist: Nashik 422 006,			
		(Affiliated College)			
7.	Ms. Himani P.	Smt.Kamalaben Gambhirchand	Member	Mumbai	SC
	Vaktana	Shah Law School, 338, R. A. Kidwai			
		Road, Matunga,			
		Mumbai 400019,			
		(Affiliated College)			





## Student Council 2014-15

Sr.	Name of the Student	Name of the College	Membership	District	Category
8.	Ms. Vaishali Khulat	Ambikabai Jadhav Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Vajreshwari, Tal. Bhiwandi, Dist. Thane 401 204, (Affiliated College)	Member	Thane	ST
9.	Ms. Komal M. Maharnoor	Smt. C.B. Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Post Box No. 161, Ratanshinagar, Near Amrai, Sangli 416 416, (Affiliated College)	Member	Sangli	NT
10.	Ms. Sharvari Sadare	L.T. College of Nursing,  1, Nathibai Thackersey Road,  Mumbai 400 020,  (Conducted College)	Member	Mumbai	OBC
11.	Ms. Falak Gandhi	Sheth P.T. Mahila College of Arts & Home Science, Vanita Vishram, Athwa Lines, Surat 395 001 (Affiliated College)	Member	Gujarat	Open
12.	Ms. Radhika A. Chavan	Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Sanstha's College of Computer Application for Women, Sakharkar Road, Shirgaon, Ratnagiri 415 629, (Affiliated College)	Member	Ratnagiri	Open
13.	Ms. Prashasti Pant	PVDT College of Education,  1, N. Thackersey Road  Mumbai 400 020,  (Conducted College)	Member	Mumbai	Open
14.	Ms. Misha Singh	Smt. P.N. Doshi Women's College of Arts, Kum. U.R. Shah Women's College of Commerce & Dr. Smt. Nanavati Bhanuben Mahendra Women's College of Home Science Cama Lane, Ghatkopar (W), Mumbai 400 086, (Affiliated College)	Member	Mumbai	Open
15.	Ms. Pankti Nagda	Smt. Maniben M.P. Shah Women's College of Arts & Commerce, Smt. K.G. Shah Department of Management Studies, 338, R.A. Kidwai Road, Matunga, Mumbai 400 019, (Affiliated College)	Member	Mumbai	Open