

Administrative Structure

Hon'ble Chancellor: Shri K Sankaranarayanan Officers of the University

	_
Designation	Name
Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Chandra Krishnamurthy
	(Upto 01/03/2011)
	Dr. Rajan Velukar
	(Additional Charge)
	(02/03/2011 to 13/05/2011)
	Prof. Vasudha Kamat
	(w.e.f.14/05/2011)
Registrar	Dr. Madhu Madan
Finance & Accounts Officer	Dr. Madhu Madan
	(Additional Charge)
Controller of Examinations	Dr. P. N. Mandhare
University Librarian	Dr. Sushama Powdwal
Dean of Students	Ms. Nilufer Ahmed
Director, Continuing & Adult Education and Extension work	Dr. Vandana Chakrabarti

List of Administrative Officers

Designation	Name
Deputy Registrar	Shri. V. Dahate
	Shri. U. N. Jadhav
	Shri. S. Narkar
Assistant Registrar	Shri. K. C. Pai
	Shri. G.B. Gajabe
	Shri. R. S. Valvi
	Shri. N. Varvadekar
	Smt. Uma Parab
	Smt. Rajashree Sarvade

Authorities and Bodies of the University

The SNDT Women's University is a State University established by the Act of State Legislative Assembly in 1949, it received its status of a State University in 1951 though it was established in 1916. As a State University it is governed by the Universities Act passed by the State Assembly. Presently the Universities Act 1994 is in vogue.

As per this Act, the university is governed by the following Authorities and bodies

- Senate
- Management Council
- Academic Council
- Finance and Accounts Committee
- Faculties (SNDTWU offers degrees/diplomas through its 12 Faculties)
- Board of College and University Development (BCUD)
- Board of Examination (BOE)

(Please refer to Appendix A for the list of Hon'ble members of these authorities and bodies)

There are other committees and Boards such as:

- Building and Works Committee
- Purchase Committee
- Research and Recognition Committees (RRC)
- Boards of Studies (BOS) and Ad-Hoc Boards of Studies
- Boards of University Teaching and Research (BUTR)
- Board of Student Welfare
- Board of NSS
- Board of Sports